The Top 10 Anime of All Time Contest!

in #anime7 years ago (edited)

For anime fans, this topic is always so hard because there are just so many great anime out there. I know that not everyone has the same tastes in anime, but this list is just my opinion of what the top 10 anime is. Without further ado, here are the contest rules!

Contest

-Guess what my Top 5 anime of all time is! You get an idea of what kind of anime I like from this post.
-Winner will get all Steem Dollars accumulated from this post!
-This contest will close after 7 days, which I will then make a Top 5 Anime of All Time post and will declare the winner!

Rules

-Upvote and Resteem this post
-Comment what you think my top 5 anime is to enter!
-Only 1 entry per person
-Person with the most accurate list wins!

Example entry comment
#5 - name of anime
#4 - name of anime
#3 - name of anime
#2 - name of anime
#1 - name of anime

Now that we have the contest rules out of the way, please enjoy my number 10-6 ranked anime of all time! If you don't agree with the list, feel free to let me know what anime you would include in this list and I will check it out! I love anime so I am always trying to find good ones to watch.

#10 - Iron Blooded Orphans

Iron Blooded Orphans is an anime about a group of enslaved children known as "space debris" that is led by Orga Itsuka, a charismatic leader with hopes of giving his "family" a place where they can truly belong. Orga is accompanied by Mikazuki Augus, who knows nothing other than fighting, and together they strive for survival as they take on the overwhelming challenges and tragedies that was seem fated for them. If you are a fan of mech anime, I strongly recommend this anime! In terms of mech animes, Iron Blooded Orphans is a top 1 or 2 for me. Even if you are not a mech anime fan, this anime is still a must watch because of amazing storyline as well as the awesome action and animation. As a bonus, the soundtrack is also on point!

#9 - Death Note

Death Note revolves around Light Yagami, a bored high school genius that one day happens to stumble onto a notebook, called Death Note, that allows him to kill anyone that he writes the name of into. Light's father is a police officer so Light has a sense of justice which he shows by killing criminals that "deserves" to die with the Death Note. Light quickly and anonymously becomes known as a "God" to the public known as "Kira". This was when a super detective with amazing deductive abilities known as "L" shows up and declares that he will catch the person known as "Kira". This anime is about the two geniuses' psychological warfare on each other to figure out the other's real identity. I love this anime because Light could be the protagonist or antagonist depend on what the viewer personally believe in. What is right? What is wrong? Death Note puts these into perspective. If you are into psychological thrillers and suspense, then this anime is perfect for you. It will leave you mind fucked again and again.

#8 - Rurouni Kenshin

Ruroni Kenshin was definitely a classic, and one of the first anime I've ever watched. I remember coming home every evening extremely excited to watch this anime on Toonami (give me a holla if you remember Toonami :D ) back in elementary school. Rurouni Kenshin is an anime about a wandering swordsman in the Meiji period in Japan (1878). His past is a mystery to most, but to the people that remembers him, remember him as a legendary assassin. As he wanders around Japan protecting civilians from the government, he faces extreme challenges since he has vowed to never take another life. Talk about being a certified badass! I've seen a lot of anime, but Rurouni Kenshin is probably the most likable character I've ever watched. Even though he wields a reverse sword so that he can't kill, he still whoops major ass. A must watch if you are into anime with lots of sword fighting!

#7 - Yu Yu Hakusho

Another amazing classic I remember during my childhood. Yu Yu Hakusho is about a junior high delinquent named Yusuke Urameshi that dies after sacrificing himself to save a child from a car accident. Yusuke is sent to the spirit world and there he is given a second chance to live. He eventually becomes a spirit detective goes on to whooping major evil ass! It's a lot more than that, but you get the jist :). What I love about this anime is the character development of the 4 main characters. One of the main reason why this anime is so high on my list is because the author made the main character so relatable to me, a kid in school wanting to be something greater.

#6 - Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann (Gurren Lagann)

All right, we're halfway there! This anime is a very special one. Gurren Lagann may have one of the most epic story and finale fight scenes I have ever seen! This anime is set in a post apocalyptic dystopian world where the main character, Simon, lives underground. He finds a little drill that is actually alien technology that can transform into what we know as a "gundam". With fateful encounters and friends, Simon is set on an epic journey to unravel the mysteries of the universe. Yes, this is another mech anime hehe. The reason why this anime is so good is because to me, it shows how the universe is so much bigger and more complex than humans realize. Gurren Lagann starts off a little slow, but for good reasons. It is to set up the mentality that humans have in the anime. If you do decide to give this anime a try, keep going until the end. You won't regret it!

This concludes my list! Remember to upvote, resteem, and comment on this post to enter the contest and have a chance at winning free Steem Dollars! Thank you for taking your time to read my post! If you enjoyed it, please give me a follow to keep up with future posts and contests.

Thanks again!

-Thong

Sort:  

#5 Dragon Ball z
#4 Dragon Ball Kai
#3 Naruto Baruto
#2 Naruto Shipedan
#1 Dragon Ball Super (My Fav) :D

Interesting post to help me know what my 25 year old daughter is talking about with this stuff. :) I'm 48. I liked anime' when we called it saturday morning speed racer cartoons. :P

hahaha I wonder how long ago that must have been xD. Thanks for the upvote and comment sircork!

Oh about 42 years ago, more or less ;) Don't poke the bear. He's old and grouchy! :D My pleasure. good content, gets my .06 cent vote LOL

5 Naruto
4 Bleach
3 Attack on Titan
2 One Piece
1 Hunter X Hunter

Even if that's not yours it's mine :P

Those are all great anime filotasriza3 :) Thanks for entering! Please resteem to complete the entry :D

Oh, HxH is #1 for me too! 😁

Oh no you've taken away Yu Yu Hakusho and Rurouni Kenshin. I've upvoted and resteemed.

Here's my opinion:

  1. Fairy tail
  2. Bleach
  3. Naruto
  4. Dragon Ball
  5. One Piece!!!

To clarify, top is number 5, bottom is number 1. I don't know why it appears differently after posting!

Thank you Alvin! haha Would you have guessed Yu Yu Hakusho and Rurouni Kenshin as my top 5 if I didn't post it on here already? lol

Haha maybe yu yu hakusho.

#5 - One Piece
#4 - Dragon Ball Z
#3 - Trigun
#2 - Evangelion
#1 - Berserk (because if this isn't your #1 it should be ;) )

LOL we will seeee :P

I hope this is still open! Let's see...
#5 Psycho-Pass... crime fiction (like Death Note)
#4 Code Geass, cos it's similar to Gurren Lagann
#3 Mirai Nikki, just cos it's really dark
#2 Fullmetal Alchemist... wanted to put a personal favorite in
#1 Cowboy Bebop... I haven't watched it but haven't met someone who has and didn't like it

Yes, it will be open until the post can get cashed out, which will be when I announce the winner :). Thanks for entering! I'm familiar with all the Annie's you mentioned 😉

Yeah those are awesome anime too!

I'm horrible at these kinda things so I'm just gonna guess randomly 😅
5# gintama (haven't seen it yet but i seems cool and i kinda wanna wacth it)
4# bleach
3# gundam
2# code geass
1# one piece (one piece for the win)

1 code Geass
2 one piece
3 hunter x hunter
4 death note
5 bleach

Thanks for entering secto! You put down some big names there, love it! 😂

I love Death Note and the other ones of course

#5 Fairy Tail
#4 Naruto
#3 Samurai Champloo
#2 Shingeki No Kyojin (Attack on Titan)
#1 Full Metal Alchemist: Brotherhood

Nice choicesss :) and thank you for entering! I've watched and love all those animes. Make sure you resteem to complete your entry :D

This one arethe one that i watch now:

  1. Shingeki no Kyojin - Attack on Titan
    2.Berserk (2017)
    3.Grimoire of Zero ( Zero kara Hajimeru Mahou no Sho)
    .4. Boruto
    Oldies but goldies:
    Naruto
    Bleach
    One piece
    Hunter x
    I just love anime

I'm right there with you bro. I watch all the top rated ones every season haha. Just to clarify, which one is your #5?

honestly i do not now, but lets say Naruto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71239.75
ETH 3686.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75