ANIME TALK 005: I Love Sports Anime, So Let Me Share A List of The Sports Anime I've Watched... :)

in #anime5 years ago


What's up guys? ^^
Harumiです~


When it comes to anime, I am quite open to the genre. I watch almost any kinds for as long as the story is interesting, otherwise, I'd drop the anime and move on to the next one.

Despite this, I am actually a sucker for sports anime. I have watched numerous sports anime and even learned more about the sports because of the anime and not in my PE class. Anyway, I'll be listing some of the sports anime that I have finished watching. I have some bookmarked ones to watch and some that I'm currently watching, but the list I'm showing are the ones I have already watched. So yeah, let's start! (^_^)



IMAGE SOURCE


AMERICAN FOOTBALL:

  • Eyeshield 21


BASEBALL:

  • Battery
  • Cross Game
  • Diamond no Ace
  • Diamond no Ace OVA
  • Diamond no Ace: Second Season
  • H2
  • Major 2nd (TV)
  • Major S1
  • Major S2
  • Major S3
  • Major S4
  • Major S5
  • Major S6
  • Major: Message
  • Major: The Ball of Friendship
  • Major: World Series
  • Nine
  • Nine 2
  • Nine 3
  • One Outs
  • Ookiku Furikabutte
  • Ookiku Furikabutte: Natsu no Taikai Hen
  • Touch
  • Touch 2: Sayonara no Okurimono
  • Touch 3: Kimi ga Toorisugita Ato ni - Don't Pass Me By


BASKETBALL:

  • Kuroko no Basket 1
  • Kuroko no Basket 2
  • Kuroko no Basket 3
  • Kuroko no Basket: Last Game
  • Slam Dunk


BOXING:

  • Megalo Box


COMPETITIVE KARUTA:

  • Chihayafuru
  • Chihayafuru 2
  • Chihayafuru 2 OVA


CYCLING:

  • Over Drive
  • Yowamushi Pedal
  • Yowamushi Pedal 2
  • Yowamushi Pedal 3
  • Yowamushi Pedal 4
  • Yowamushi Pedal: Re:RIDE
  • Yowamushi Pedal: Special Ride


DANCE SPORT:

  • Ballroom e Youkoso
  • Cheer Danshi!!


FIGURE SKATING:

  • Skating Rink Kaleidoscope
  • Yuri!!! on Ice


JAPANESE ARCHERY

  • Tsurune


RUGBY:

All Out!!


RUNNING/PARKOUR:

  • Prince of Stride: Alternative
  • Run with the Wind


SOCCER

  • Aoki Densetsu Shoot!
  • Aoki Densetsu Shoot! (1994)
  • Area no Kishi
  • Days (TV)
  • Giant Killing
  • Ginga e Kickoff!!
  • Hungry Heart: Wild Striker
  • Inazuma Eleven
  • Inazuma Eleven Go
  • Keppeki Danshi! Aoyama-kun
  • Whistle!


SUMO:

  • Hinomaru Sumo


TENNIS:

  • Baby Steps
  • Baby Steps 2nd Season
  • New Prince of Tennis
  • New Prince of Tennis OVA
  • New Prince of Tennis Specials
  • Prince of Tennis
  • Prince of Tennis: Another Story - Messages From Past and Future
  • Prince of Tennis: Another Story II - Ano Toki no Bokura
  • Prince of Tennis: Atobe Kara no Okurimono
  • Prince of Tennis: Eikokushiki Teikyuu Shiro Kessen!
  • Prince of Tennis: The National Tournament
  • Prince of Tennis: The National Tournament Finals
  • Prince of Tennis: The National Tournament Semifinals
  • Prince of Tennis: The Two Samurai, The First Game


VOLLEYBALL:

  • Haikyuu!!
  • Haikyuu!! Second Season
  • Haikyuu!! Third Season
  • Haikyuu!!: Jump Festa 2014 Special
  • Haikyuu!!: Jump Festa 2015 Special


WATER SPORTS:

  • Dive!! (diving)
  • Free! (swimming)
  • Free! 2nd Season (swimming)
  • Free! 3rd Season (swimming)
  • Free! Movie 1: Timeless Medley - Kizuna (swimming)
  • Free! Movie 2: Timeless Medley - Yakusoku (swimming)
  • Free! Starting Days (swimming)
  • Tsuritama (fishing)




YES, I have watched each and every anime listed above. Let's just say, sports anime are so interesting be it the realistic type or the not-so-realistic ones. Among those that I've watched, the most anime belongs to BASEBALL CATEGORY. To be honest, baseball is not popular in my country. I have never played nor watched it live, but because of baseball anime, I am very interested in watching MLB. I sometimes watch MLB videos on YouTube. Someday, I'd love to watch it live!

It's difficult to choose a favorite, but if I am to say the anime series that I have watched the most, it'd be the volleyball anime HAIKYUU!! I have watched all three seasons around 3-4 times already, and I'm planning to watch everything again before the 4th season starts.

At the moment, I am watching 3 various sports anime which are MIX: Meisei Story (baseball), Diamond no Ace Act II (baseball) and Captain Tsubasa 2018 (soccer).

Do you have any sports anime that you like? What are these? If you want to add something on my list or you want to recommend me some sports anime, please do leave a comment. I'm looking forward to them. I'll talk more about anime in my future posts, so please look forward to reading them.


PS: If I misused a tag, please tell me... so I can delete it. Thank you!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Dzah! Ikaw na :)

Here's mine. These are the shows I've seen that are not on the list.

  1. Dear Boys (Basketball)
  2. Hajime no Ippo (Boxing)
  3. Initial D (Car Racing)
  4. Hikaru no Go (Boardgame)
  5. Baki the Grappler (Martial Arts)
  6. Dan Doh!! (Golf)

I watched some eps sa Hajime no Ippo sa 7 sauna, pero wala jud ko kasubay... xD

Naai new basketball anime nga i-release, I guess ang manga is from JUMP manpd ata... hihi~

Nka-bookmark na na naq ang Hikaru no Go, Baki og Dan Doh... wla qy plan muwatch Initial D... lol

Oh I like major. My favorite character is Shimizu Kaede. Do you know SLAMDUNK? I am Japanese Steemian.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello @yasu24 -san!!! It's me, @tegoshei... This is for my anime-related account and other posts for dlike and other apps... ^^ Major is one of my favorite baseball anime... ^^ and of course, I know Slam Dunk... (^_^)v

Oh amazing.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94