You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Summer 2018 - Final List Part 2

in #anime6 years ago

More spoilers this time around, man. Haha. But yeah, I was able to skip those mostly. I've yet to watch Planet Weed :P but ... I'm looking it up, atm. Maybe I could watch it soon. I'm so out of the loop with anime, glad to read good reviews here on Steemit so I'd know which one to watch within my limited time.

Sort:  

I can't keep them in anymore lol. Yeah I would recommend that you watch that one first, I think that one would be the best fit to your taste as I know it hehe. I am also falling out of loop now too, I have only seen a handful of shows this season, hope I could at least add another 5 to the list with the time I have.

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha, thanks, man. You got me with the TTGL mention lol. Planet With is on my watch schedule now. Got extremely high expectations for the show now haha.

Kidding, expecting anything from any anime would rob one of their enjoyment.
Thanks for the rec!

I will also feel the same when TTGL is mentioned in a recommendation, btw I think there is a Trigger anime airing this season about mechas but I have yet to see it because of my schedule, the title I think is SSSS Gridman, you might be interested in it too because Trigger + mecha. Well just pitching it in just in case that piques your interest lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

Curiosity piqued. Thanks for another rec!

But just so I wouldn't be known as the dude who likes mechas haha. I also love anime like Baccano, Kino no Tabi, Chihayafuru, and Sakamichi (for the Jazz), then many others haha.

Those are nice selection you got there, cult classics that are famous but don't have enough fan base to go mainstream. Well at least they are mostly safe from the love and hate that mainstream anime have to go through lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

Is it just me or is the anime now compared to several years ago really feel different? :(
Haha. Checking out Planet With now.

That basically sums it up, the prevailing genre has turned upside down but there are still a lot of exceptional titles, just have to sort things out depending on your preference.

Btw how is it? Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

I see the TTGL similarities :) I'm at ep 9 now haha. It's not on TTGL level, maybe it's close to that Galactic Pretty Boy anime?

But it was really enjoyable. The good points you highlighted about the 3-way clash with no clear good side was a great twist imo too.

At first, I felt Ginko was a token more character but she's one of the cracters I liked the most. True pacifist is rare hehe.

Thanks for the rec!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63793.53
ETH 3193.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92