MY TOP 5 FAVORITE ANIME OPENINGS (comment what's yours!)

in #anime5 years ago

I'm one of the people who really, and I mean really, enjoy listening to anime songs. I legit have a Spotify playlist where I have all my favorite anime. So, I just wanted to share MY OWN favorite anime openings ever. I'll list them from the last to first.

Okay, let me start.

5.) Full Metal Alchemist Brotherhood - OP 1 ( Again by YUI)

This opening is god-tier. I was ABSOLUTELY obsessed with this song in the past. I even have it memorized up until now and is it weird that I once made a cover of it? Welp. When the fast part hits, I just go 👌.

4.) Naruto Shippuden - OP 16 (Silhouette by KANA-BOON)

When the "nanimo" part plays 👌👌👌. Listen to this song if you haven't, it's SO catchy and lively and really one of the most popular anime intros out there.

3.) Hunter x Hunter 2011 - OP 1 (Departure by Masatoshi Ono)

A random fact about me, Hunter x Hunter is my all time favorite anime (Both 1999 and 2011). Departure is a really good song man, it gets you really hyped and it has real good "adventure" feels.

2.) Haikyu!! - OP 4 (Fly High by BURNOUT SYNDROMES)

OKAY so my current favorite anime is Haikyu and Fly High is GOLDEN. It's THE national anthem of Haikyu fans. I was thinking if I should put Hikari Are also by Burnout Syndromes instead but ultimately decided on Fly High. Idk. TOBE FLY EVERYONE.

1.) Hunter x Hunter 1999 - OP 1 (Ohayou by KENO)

Another random fact about me, I grew up watching 1999 HxH, hence the reason why Ohayou remains as my top favorite anime opening. Nostalgia always hits me with a punch when I listen to this song and it makes me feel like a child excited to take on adventures again.

One more reason though of why I can never let go of the 1999 version, is that the Chimera Ant arc wasn't animated back then so hxh wasn't as dark I guess? Well, I just really love this song.

So that's all for my list, I hope you liked at least one of these songs ahaha. If not, that's okay we all have our own tastes.

How about you all? What's your fave anime openings?

Sort:  

Hi @kurtricatura!

I am a curator for AkibaSteem and this is just to let you know that I upvoted your post:

We're an anime-focused community full of fans and good people! We aim to find good anime & manga content, share a happy moment & give some visibility. Keep up the great work!

Also, feel free to join our community on Discord!

https://discord.gg/7JQruwm

May not be the best opening video, but I gotta go with Cowboy Bebop because Tank is an all time classic.

Recently I also have some love for Rightfully (Goblin Slayer) and Abadana Necromancy (ZombieLand Saga).

I haven't watched Goblin Slayer and Zombieland Saga (this one's on my list though) but YES I love Tank, it's really a classic.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56