You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should you really watch Devilman: Crybaby?

in #anime6 years ago (edited)

@eaudebla I know you were planning on watching this. What were your thoughts?

I'm not a fan of the manga, evidently, but I found that there were enough improvements and changes that the story was adapted into something more impressive than the original, yet more grounded.

Sort:  

@thatanimesnob claims that people often like what they saw first so most people who read the manga first will probably like that.

I was lurking on 4chan/a/ and I saw some anons claiming that the ending of the anime lacked the emotional impact of the original manga. Is there any truth to that? Or is it just the oldfag elitist attitude?

There is no truth to it. The show increases the emotional impact of the end by not having cardboard cutout characters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 68217.64
ETH 3598.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22