My first fanart Studio Ghibli 1/50 - Howl's Moving Castle

in #anime7 years ago

IMG_0230.JPG

Hi everyone :)

So today I've just finished my first drawing, inspiring from the anime movie Howl's Moving Castle. This anime is a masterpiece from the famous anime maker Hayao Miyazaki. The original story is written by Diana Wynne Jones. Needless to say, this is one of the best anime movies from Studio Ghibli and it was nominated for the Academy Award for Best Animated Feature at the 78th Academy Awards. My favorite characters is Sophie - the heroine of the story - and Calcifer - the little naughty fire :)

So first, I make a sketch using pencil

IMG_0222.JPG

Then I highlight it with a marker

IMG_0226.JPG

Finally I apply the color in (color pencils Prismacolor)

IMG_0228.JPG

and the original scene that I use

23.jpg

Done! :) Thank you for reading this and have a great weekend!

Sort:  

Upvoted, have a smug.
Banner

You did a great job on this one. I love all the Ghibli Movies. Looking forward to your next work.

Very beautiful, I love this anime)

Thank you dear! ^_^ Do you also watch other anime from Studio Ghibli?

Yes, I watched many anime from this studio)

Congratulations @ren1902! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67756.28
ETH 3792.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65