[Art] My Art of Kyoukai no Kanata

in #anime6 years ago

IMG_20180614_203002.jpg

(Source: Picture taken by @ryunamist) Kanbara Akihito and Kuriyama Mirai


Hello Steemians! I finally got to finishing my March drafts and started with a piece that I haven't shared on steemit yet. This art is from the anime Kyoukai No Kanata.

Also known as Beyond The Boundary, Kyoukai no Kanata is a wonderful anime that I watched last year. The anime episodes were amazing but the movie was not at all to my taste (simply because it had a plot driving element that I absolutely hate : amnesia). The anime is based on a light novel by the same name, written by Nagomu Torii and illustrated by Tomoyo Kamoi. The genres are Fantasy and Supernatural but you'll also see a little bit of romance sprinkled here and there.

In the story, you'll see Supernatural creates called yōmu and human warriors who protect humans against them. Although a number of the former has now settled in with the humans without causing much trouble, there are certain yōmus who are exceptionally strong and cause a lot of ruckus. To defend against them, special humans have been given the task to kill problematic yōmus (which turns them into a stone which can be sold for money). Kyoukai no Kanata follows the everyday life of Akihito Kanbara, an immortal half yōmu, and Mirai Kuriyama, a spirit word warrior who transforms her blood into weapon.

The ending theme for Kyoukai no Kanata is one of my all time favorite. I'll put a link for the same that I found on YouTube. Hope you enjoy!


(Source) Kyoukai no Kanata anime ending theme. I do not own this video!


Now comes some of the process shots that I took while finishing the piece. The first one is the draft that I made in March.

IMG_20180406_102656.jpg

(Source: Picture taken by @ryunamist) Final Pen Sketch

IMG_20180614_173358.jpg

(Source: Picture taken by @ryunamist) Coloring the base layer

IMG_20180614_181358.jpg

(Source: Picture taken by @ryunamist) Adding shades over the base layer

IMG_20180614_203114.jpg

(Source: Picture taken by @ryunamist) Repeating the same with the other character, adding some touchups and it's done!


So, how is it? Do you watch anime? Tell me about it!



That's all for today! Thank you for visiting.
See you soon 😘😘
Have a great day~~

1c0b368c4fd24c054df62b9babfa7ff6--chicken-nuggets-google-search.jpg
(Image Source)

Sort:  

Thanks for the great post!

Thank you ♥️

your drawings are awesome !! the colours are brilliant on the final work . I have to admit I don't understand the theme tune , but it sounds catchy !!

Thank you! And yeah, It does sound catchy. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98