Sort:  

!!!!!!! OUWUUUUUUUUUHHHH

i love this~ the butler and his story~ I wanna see CASIMIR now now now now now * ___ * wowow!

Will he get his revenge !?? Will Casimir really taught him how to murder??? How did Casimir himself learn the art of murder??? What nefarious reasons does Casimir have to agree to help this aspiring young murderer????

SO MANY QUESTIONS!!!!

I wanna know more about Rick and Casimir * ___ *

ajhdksjdfhskjgdkfjghfdg

upvotes and resteems

Hehehe I'm glad you really like the story XD.
Hmm I can't answer any of those questions unfortunately, that would be spoilers ^^;.

I will try to draw more characters from this story, but my hands sometime have their own desire and they draw what they want so please be patient :).

Thank you spideroo <3.

Ooh a backstory too. I actually know an accountant that went to jail for swindling super. He didn't have a son named Rick. I imagine the facial expression was similar though.

I bet if that accountant ever writes his story, it's going to be an interesting read. Maybe it might even get made to a movie since I've seen some movies about money laundering... you know... MOVIES
If I say movies enough time to you, maybe it'll do the trick lol

thanks :D

Hahaha. I still didn't watch any on the plane. I found a new tv show though. The Mick. Funny as.

Wow, I honestly thought it's a story from a famous mangaka until I got to the end of your post! Amazing, @scrawly, truly amazing!
I'd love to know more of your characters and story! ^.^ <3
And most of all - you used to want to be a mangaka? I think you ARE a mangaka, just have to believe more in yourself! ;)

Hehehe who doesn't dream of making manga after we read and fall in love with so many mangas? ^^ But of course the reality is very harsh about manga industry, I learnt that there's very little income and crazy work hours, bordering to no life kind of work hours required if anyone wants to make it successfully. And there's no manga industry in Australia either, so if I'm really serious, I have to move to countries that support one. Yeah... as much as I like manga, I also like to do other fun stuff in life XD.

However! I still can dream and write and draw about interesting stories and characters :).
I'll show the other characters of this story sometime later. Don't wait for it though, because my hands just do what they please (another reason why I can't be a mangaka lol).

Thank you, katkat, for being very nice ^__^.

I'm really glad you're aware of the harsh reality. Unfortunately, this kind of situation is not only in the manga industry. My country doesn't even have a decent manga store, btw. XD
It's still very difficult to decide the wage of designer/artist's creative work. (even tho' the brain's functions can use up to 20% of the body's energy and a regular job from 9 to 5 is not appropriate for the artists, because the brain can't always be innovative).

But there're other ways to show your art and get inspired every day (such as Steemit and other platforms). Even if you're not working as a mangaka, you still create amazing pieces and that makes you an artist, a creator. ;)
Don't worry about the characters - draw whatever you feel like. The motivation must come from within. That's the best way.

That is why my regular job is 4 hours a day, the rest is for other projects and posts on different platforms. That helps me work on my full potential throughout the day. I can do more in less time and it pays me the same amount if it was for a full-time job. My client is also satisfied, because I can do the tasks in half the time and time is essential to him. ;)

Wow your job sounds really nice! It's an ideal kind of job for an artist. I believe one of the most important thing about a job is the relationship with our boss so I am happy that you have a great working relationship with your client. Now I need to find that kind of job too :D.

Thank you, @scrawly! ^.^ Took me years to find him. I agree with you completely. There has to be mutual respect. ;)

Great story and wonderful illustration. He looks like a very young Butler, more footman age, maybe that is part of the story? Love it.

Yes, he's still in his early twenties. If he worked for any other family, he would definitely become a lowly servant or maybe a footman. However the person he served was very eccentric and appointed him straight away as his butler.

Thank you :).

Congratulations! this post got an upvote by @steemrepo and was manually picked by the curator @veryspider to be added on STEEM REPOSITORY, simply comment "YES" and we upload it on STEEM REPO Website.
Want to know more about the Steem Repo project? Contact us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93