ANIME TIME: I Watched Shingeki No Kyojin Season 2... and here's what I think...

in #anime6 years ago


When Shingeki no Kyojin Season 1 was released five years ago, I got really hooked on the series. I found it really intriguing and interesting that it became my ultimate stress reliever. I was already working that time and Shingeki no Kyojin was the anime which continued my connection with my University Otaku friends.

I remember... despite being busy with work and being separated from each other, whenever a new episode comes out, we always try to find time to talk about it... be it through text, chat, call or over some food.

It took 4 long years for season 2 to be broadcasted. Gosh... it was so long but I tried to stop myself from reading the manga because I wanted to wait for the anime. To be honest, I was disappointed when they released SnK movies instead of the second season. I heard a lot of bad reviews about the movie especially from those who watched the anime, so I didn't dare to watch it. (Even if I like Haruma Miura, Kiko Mizuhara and Kanata Hongo.. lol)


IMAGE SOURCE



The second season was finally released last year... and guess what? After long years of waiting.. I didn't watch it. Instead, I watched other anime despite my eagerness to wait for it. It was like... I got fed up waiting or that I already forgot what happened in the first season.

I originally planned to watch the second season after rewatching the first one, but I got too lazy to watch it. However, the third season is already ongoing and the urge to watch it was reborn. So, I decided to watch the second season today. I'll just rewatch everything after completing the third season.

Now, what do I think about SnK season 2? It's too short. T_T It's just 12 episodes that I only finished it in one night. And also, I need more LEVI scenes... huhuhu~ Heichou~!!! Ugh.. Enough whining Shei and continue... xD (sorry)

Yeah... season two was full of surprises. Well, I've been seeing spoilers everywhere so I'm not that surprised anymore, but the feeling you get from watching it is really different. It's like a fire within you is being ignited and your curiosity as well as your speculations just grow more and more in every episode.


IMAGE SOURCE


Beast titan is the newest addition to the "abnormal" ones. (As if titans are normal to start with.. duhh!) I'll start watching season 3 soon because I think this beast titan is Eren's father? haha~ It's crazy... I also don't know how to feel towards Reiner (Armored Titan) and Bertholdt (Colossal Titan). They're villains but somehow, they are not. I don't know whether I'll pity them for being used and having no choice or get angry at them for being traitors.

Also the issue between Christa and Ymir. I've always liked this pair and I came to like them even more. However, in the next season, they'll be moving forward but from different sides. Will Ymir continue to protect Christa despite switching sides? huhu~


IMAGE SOURCE



When this titan suddenly spoke to Connie saying "Okaeri (Welcome Home!)", I really wanted to cry. T_T It was too painful to watch. This development really is something. Having discovered this will create a big change. Well, I almost cried in this scene but what really got me was Hannes' death. T_T My heart was crying because he was killed by the same titan which killed Eren's mom. I remember how afraid and useless Hannes was in the first season but seeing him fight against the same titan which he ran away from in the past was heartwarming and heartbreaking at the same time.

Seeing Hannes die in the hand of the same titan which killed his mother, Eren's ability to control titans was awakened. I really hope that season three would be as epic as always. And please... pretty please... I need some Levi action. There were some news about his death but I think it's fake news... hahaha~ I don't want him to die in this anime. Please? Let him survive.. lol

Oh well, season three already has 3 episodes available... so yeah, I'll start watching it soon. Thanks for reading! Good mornight because it's already past 1am here... See you!

Sort:  

The second season was missing Heicho's action too much but he came back so sexy in the third season!!!

Actually, I saw some clips of Heichou's smexy actions for the third season... so I decided to watch 2nd season yesterday.. hahaha~ I'll start watching the third season today during my break at work.. yaaaay~! Cheers for Heichou, sis!!! Have a great day! ^^

Are there any other series you're following? I'm not into SnK myself, but I know others who are.

For this season, I'm only following Boku no Hero Academia, Major 2nd, One Piece and Hataraku Saibou. :)

hataraku saibou esta buenísimo xd
yo también sigo boku no hero y one piece :v

OMG!!! We follow the same anime this season! That's great~!!! ^^

en esta tercera temporada, la animación de levi escapando, uf, que pedazo de animación tan suculento

It's amazing.. I watched the available episodes of the third season yesterday.. ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93