CONFIDENCE IS EVERYTHING. My entry into Share Your Favorite Anime Challenge by Fycee

in #animechallenge6 years ago (edited)

I saw this challenge about sharing your favourite anime character and I just couldn't think of anyone else to talk about, other than the captain of Generation of Miracle basketball team, From Kuroko no Basket.
Share Your Favorite Anime Challenge


Source

AKASHI SEIJURO

Why am i dying to talk about akashi? How did akashi really inspire me?
Maybe because he was the smallest in the team, after Kuroko.

Source
If I was just inspired by his small body, then I should be talking about Kuroko who is the smallest and not him.
Back then ask a kid I was really amazed by his special ability (EMPEROR EYE) which makes it possible for him to see through offence and defence of a game, he can also read the moves of an opponent from observing his body movement plus he has loads of dribbles. He is always absolute about the outcome of the game.

0df75731877bf3605066ea1171ae6d78bb8470df_hq.gif

Source
I grew up wishing I could play basketball or volleyball so perfect like Akashi, wishing I could be invincible until some months ago that I rewatched the Anime but this time I was paying close attention to how he plays and some of his quotes.

AKASHI's QUOTES

1 Victory is everything in this world. The victory is acknowledged, and the vanquished is disavowed. Because I am victorious overall, I am always just.
2 I do not allow anyone acting against me to look down upon me.
3 We cannot be satisfied until we have eliminated all others. It has nothing to do with reason. It is an instinct.
4 When I tell you to leave, leave. In this world, winning is everything. Winners are affirmed completely, and losers are denied completely. I've never lost at anything before, and I never will. Because I always win, and I'm always right. I show no mercy to those who oppose me, not even my own parents.
5 Winning is everything in this world. The victors write history. The losers are wiped from it.

I finally came to my conclusion that Akashi isn't so special because of his emperor's eye and in reality, there is nothing like an emperor's eye.
Akashi is just an ordinary basketball play who believe so much in himself that he can never lose and even when he faces a stronger opponent, he wins before the game starts because he impacts tons of fear in the enemies and reduce their team spirit, making it easy for him to break through their weak defensive walls.

As for having an emperor's eye, I will say its the ability to be very focused on the game and be absolute that you must win, even when you are almost defeated, you reject it and keep on pushing until you break through. then you don't think too much and let your instinct take control of your body.
He also boosts the morale of his teammates because they always believe they will win whenever he is in the game.

It motivated me a lot in every aspect of life and made me understood that confidence matters a lot and you can never achieve something great if you don't believe in yourself.
Some time ago, our school volleyball team played against one of the strongest volleyball team in the state. It was like they were using our team to train. We were no match for them, their seter was not just skilled, he is also blessed with an eye that has a steady pupil (It was my first time to see somebody like that.). He can be looking in a different direction but his pupil will remain at the centre. Making it almost impossible to tell who he was going to toss the ball to.

As a middle blocker, he really stressed me out that day but just like Akashi. When we went on time out, I had to speak some positivity into my teammates to boost their morale and let them know that we are not losing because we are weak but because we all accepted that they are way better than us.
We buckled up and gave them a good fight even though we lost but the game was fun and we kept on fighting till it was timed up


Source

Video clip of Akashi Vs Murasakibara as requested by @fycee. Now you know why I was so stubborn toward talking about nobody else but Akashi

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

The games or the sports that we play is always meant to be enjoyed. Yes, winning the game is always the main goal. It should have been played with no regrets such as not able to have team efforts and displayed sportsmanship in this game we play.

You are absolutely correct. We need to always show our best when we play the game not only in sports but in real life as well.

Thanks for this entry!
Glad that you made it! It only proves that you are just so competitive just like Akashi! Hehehe

Lol... Yes, I am competitive like Akashi but when it comes to a writing challenge, I am not ABSOLUTE. As quality content is subjective and depends on what the reader likes.

I have so many favorite animes that I will write the longest post in history ahahah

Lol... we all do. Choose one that you love the most and talk about it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97