You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anne did it, so can you

in #anneshirley6 years ago

I have to admit that I had to google "Anne Shirley" to see who you were referring to. My daughter LOVED those books growing up, but I wasn't relating this to a character. I do know that my daughter derived a lot of strength from these books and it made it easier for her to talk about things that were bothering her sometimes, if she could bring up topics/thoughts from the books first.

We did that with a lot of books/movies, now that I think about it.

Sort:  

Truly, what did we do in a world before Google? I also LOVED the movies. Netflix recently launched a new series called "Becoming Anne." I bet you & your daughter nwoukd like it 😁

OOoh, I'll have to tell her about it. I'm not sure if she has Netflix or not, but I'm sure she'd love it! Thanks for the recommendation!

Any time! A big part of the reason I love it is because it fleshes out Matthew and Marilla in a way they weren't in the book or movies. There were definitely some moments of ugly crying, haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67831.12
ETH 3801.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75