Anniversary Day – Three Little Pigs & The Big Bad Wolf

in #anniversary6 years ago

Anniversaries are a big thing for our current generation. Whether or not it is the day of officially starting a relationship, the day a couple met, held hands and et cetera. The list of things people are coming up with are far too long and a little ridiculous to mention further. For me and my significant other (SO), we are just sticking to the actual anniversary that really matter, the day we began our journey together. My SO and I have been meaning to try the infamous Three Little Pigs & The Big Bad Wolf Restaurant as it has been wildly trending for a long time now. It was a tad pricey which is why we saved it for our anniversary.

My SO and I opted to visit the Bangsar branch located within the Bangsar Village Mall, which was nearer to our office. The parking in the area and mall was very limited, and you had to be really lucky to get a spot at dinner time. It took us a while to find the restaurant too as it was located INSIDE the supermarket, Jaya Grocer, which we found pretty odd and interesting. The restaurant was big and cozy with little candle lights on the table. That made everything about the restaurant, together with its decorations, very romantic so we were off to a good start.

We took a booth at the corner of the restaurant as it was the only table left. I appreciated the privacy though. The menu was filled with a variety of pork goodies. It made it so difficult for us to pick! After some hard thought, we decided to order a few dishes to share. The waitress was polite enough, but not very friendly. She provided us with plain water upon request and lighted our table’s candle after to set the mood.

The wait time was alright. I did not specifically time it as I was busy enjoying the ambience so that’s a thumbs up for them! Our appetizer, the Porky Fries priced at RM14 was the first to arrive.


It was basically regular fries topped with cheese, mayo and bacon bits. I am not sure what type of cheese they used but it blended well with the mayo, but the taste of the bacon bits was lost in each bite. Perhaps it would have been better if they added more. It was rather cold when it arrived so, I definitely did not appreciate that. Otherwise, the taste would have been far better.

Then came the beautifully placed RM27 Wolf’s Favourite.


The description said creamy sauce, but it’s really just a carbonara pasta. I have to say that the combination of the cheese powder with the strong, thick carbonara sauce was VERY tasty. Sorry to say that I find the sauce overpowered the bacon in it. Definitely a dish for sharing, as it would be too much for one pax to consume. However, the poached egg was slightly overcooked so it didn’t go very well with the pasta.
Lastly, was the mouth-watering Just Another Pork Steak, costing RM39.


Every bite was simply HEAVENLY. The pork meat was soft, but chewable enough for our satisfaction. The taste of the meat and the sauce was a match made in heaven indeed. In my opinion, the sauce they used for the steak was similar to the BBQ sauce you can find in every restaurant, but 999999999x times better. The portion of the steak is pretty big too, so this is for sharing for sure. This is a 9.5/10 restaurant that I would definitely revisit!

If you are planning for a date, here are the details:-
Address: 1, Jalan Telawi, Bangsar Baru, 59100 Kuala Lumpur
Hours: 9AM – 10PM
Phone: 03-2283 2270

Posted from my blog with SteemPress

Sort:  

@jasonljw
You need to do a verification post or DM me in Discord.
Why Am I sensing too many Phishers Accounts on Your Post.
It Will Be Blast Down , I tracked them down.

Who are you to judge my posts to be a phishing post? And who are you to request verification info from me ?

@jasonljw, Just do wat @bullionstackers say. @bullionstackers have been massively helping track down phishing accounts for the Steemit community and warning minnows who are unaware of phishing accounts.

Now he wants you to verify ur post because he wants to know if you are a genuine user. So please do the necessary.

oh sorry, I thought he's just a bot or a spam account. Okay i will proceed! what do I need to do ?

My Flag can hurt your Rep, so don't mess with me.
I just want to clarified that your account are not phisher account that's all.
A question have been raise by me and no I am not a Bot!

okay fair enough, so what do I need to do ?

You want to play down vote?
Let Tango
I will take everyone one of your post Down to zero !
Try it again then.

Oh my the description for the last one. Now I feel hungry after reading your post...happens to me every single night. Everyone loves writing food posts lmao.

Definitely will order if they have delivery services haha

Probably I should write some food posts about the food in my school too...hmm...

fantastic food and thanks for sharing your news

Your post has been manually curated by elizacheng 💖

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60