1 year on steemit ~ Worth a celebration

in #anniversary6 years ago

I always need a reason to celebrate and this can’t be a better reason for a celebration. One year ago I was introduced to this platform when my brother had heard of the opportunity . One year ago, I was jobless and 7 months pregnant . I was alone , without my husband being in NYC. I needed a job but 90% of employers denied me .

I began to give this paltform a chance, I saw many people earning $300+ a post . I thought WOW, that’s a lot of money . Well it was not that easy as I thought . The first day I posted, there was no upvotes . Same thing the second day and so forth. Maybe I was doing something wrong ?!

After I started to post, I began to make over 50+ comment afterwards , hoping someone would return to my profile . And it worked ! This has been a big part of my success, engagement . I remember I received an upvote for $16 on a comment in my first week, I thought WOW this is easy!

Once again I was wrong , I continued posting but barely even made close to 0.50 on a post . Many days I began to give up and then an hour later, I came back and tried again and again . It was a cycleike this for the first couple of months . But I still posted everyday since than .

01F6548E-FE14-43C6-A9E5-6AAD086A9EA9.jpeg

I am proud to say that I am happy I did not give up on my dream , I became independent , I was able to support my child and myself . I made some great friends and some even better friends .

Thank you to everyone still supporting me . I may not be where I want to be in ranking but I am determined to succeed, I know it !

Sort:  

Happy First Anniversary!

Thank you so much !! It’s been a tough journey

Thanks for reading

It's pleasant for me

It’s great here

Congratulations! You are really pretty, thank you for posting good content.

pregnant without a job, I was abandoned and dropped out of school when I found steemit, your post really brings memories, I'm going emotional right now😥

Sorry for the reminder but I’m glad you’re hanging on strong

your success in steemit is remarkable @journeyoflife I should example from you and I post you thank you

Happy 1 year and thanks for making steem a better place for all!!

Thanks for your support

Happy steem on anniversary. Have a great next year.

I appreciate your kind wish

That's awesome what a great year and life changing one for many steemians this has been many congratulations keep steeming on :D way to go :D

Congratulations :)

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01