What I Am Doing With My Steem Power Today... SPONSORING STEEMAGAR!

in #announcement6 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Have you ever played Agar? It is a fun little game where you are a dot that eats other dots. By moving your mouse, you gobble little dots and eventually other players who do the same.

It is currently a massively popular game with hundreds of thousands of players per day. It's very easy to understand and it's actually quite a fun way to waste time.

Enters SteemAgar

SteemAgar, created by @igster, is a steem implementation of the famous game but now you can earn steem by winning the game or by being rewarded by your other players via upvotes.

You can have all the details of how this works here.

Why I Am Sponsoring This Project

Reason #1 - Meritocratic Way to Earn Steem

One thing that is difficult for a lot of people on the steem blockchain is to get off the ground and also, not everybody is talented in creating content, networking, managing projects, etc.

By creating an entirely different way to earn steem (aka via gaming), we open an entirely new way for people to get off the ground and earn based on their skills at Agar.

Reason #2 - Perfect Ways to Showcase the Power of the Steem Blockchain

With Steem having zero transactions fees that are practically instant, we have a perfect way to showcase it beyond the world of blogging and content creation.

No other blockchain could do something like that.

How Much Am I Sponsoring?

I am trying to establish communication with @igster for him to establish either a delegation reward program like utopian.io OR a curation trail that people can follow.

For now, I am simply going to upvote every games so that the account can increase it's steempower over time as well as promote the games in the "hot" section.

You might also seem me play in there and get upvote from me when you beat me

Hopefully, he is going to start a curation trail on steemauto.com so that I can follow his upvote on the winners of each game. I would like that the winner of each game is able to win at least $10 US.

Conclusion

This is by far one of the most exciting steem project I have encountered so far. Please upvote and resteem this blogpost so that more people get to play and earn steem via gaming!

Sort:  

Agar is a very popular game here in Madonna University, Nigeria. Most of us spend a chunk of our weekends just gaming. We would never have dreamt that a time would come when we could actually earn by playing what we've been playing everyday without any gains. I am delighted beyond words.

I will forward this to our group chat immediately. This is a ray of sunshine in February. I am particularly glad for those of my friends who gave up on this platform because they felt their content was not creative enough or that they did not have what it takes to impress other steemians. This is hope at last for them.
Thank you @igster for creating this.
Blessings to you @cryptoctopus for sponsoring it.

First of all, it's an honor being mentioned by you! Also thank you for bringing more exposure for the project @cryptoctopus, I'm glad you're also as excited about bringing Steem and gaming together. I hope this is just the start and others also start thinking of new ways to utilize Steem. We're just scratching the surface here.

The increased player number has been taken into account now and server has been upgraded, I will also setup curation trail for @steemplayroom using steemauto.com as you suggested.

Game starting now. Join me!

wow
Great to join now

Oh OKAY. GOT IT!

wow very nice game information friend

where can i chack for the new announcement and how will i now that now gae is started

Can I join with you ...???

So Awesome! Love this <3

That is SOO cute , sort of reminds me of Pac-Man and now it’s the Steem version !! How can I join ? I want to win, I’m feeling lucky today for my 23rd birthday :)

Very cool game and would love to play it, but it doesn't look like it's working for me. It probably has something to do with the firewall at my work.

I really like this idea and glad it's getting some well-deserved support and can't wait until this and games like steemnova become more and more options for people to interact with the steem blockchain and earn steem.

I have never loved playing games,but since i will be paid to play....am in this game.
Let me read more about it and soon beat you hehehe

Oh man this is awesome!! I so wish this was there when I first started out!! I had a really difficult time to take off for the first couple months!!

Definitely gonna try to play agar....hope I'll beat you at some point hehyehe :D

Agar really seems an interesting game, well I would love to play it, and earn some SBD's, thanks for sharing such a great information, keep posting stuff like this, thankyou

It seems more and more gaming is been built on the steem blockchain, first was @steempunknet, which by the way is absolutely awesome, its n MMORPG game built on the steemit network that allows player to battle each other, here steempower is of no relevant when it comes to battle and now we have SteemAgar,

The steem blockchain is going beyond more than blogging and transaction as each day passes and am proud to be a steemian.

Steem to the moon.

Time to try out this new game hehe, and I hope to beat the existing score if there is any presently

I never knew of MMORPG game, I think these are welcome developments, like you said here

The steem blockchain is going beyond more than blogging and transaction as each day passes and am proud to be a steemian.

Steemit and Steem blockchain will be more fun with these addictions.

I dont like agar, because i never Win...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09