Announcing the Development of a Smart Media Token (SMT) to Support Community Curation

in #announcements6 years ago (edited)

Seedlings CC by Longlabcomms.jpg

Creators of good content and projects continue to have trouble finding adequate voting power on Steem/it. With the development of Smart Media Tokens (SMTs), expected later this year, communities have an opportunity for an alternate source of support. Today, I announce that I will begin raising funds at @communitycoin to fund development of an SMT that will support the curation of great content.

I want to thank those who have contributed content for this address already. Donations of SBD or Steem are welcome at that address as well (only what you can afford to donate). Anyone with questions is welcome to contact me. Today, @communitycoin is publishing the first post I have donated to this address, which is a spinoff topic from the most recent post on my own blog. In the coming weeks, there will be much more great content by various authors featured on the @communitycoin blog.

Looking forward to sharing more with you as this project develops over the next few months!

Payout declined on this post.

Photo credit: Creative Commons via Flickr by longlabcomms.

Sort:  

hey Tom,

pardon if this is a bit off topic, but not sure how else to contact you as Steemit.chat is down now…

I made a post today regarding a large-scale idea to advance Steem’s development, and aiming to get the idea out in front of some power-players who might be able to run with it:


The $1 Billion Steem Development Fund: How Steemit Inc.'s Stake Could Be Best Allocated To Grow A Thriving Network Of Applications And Users...

would be great if you could have a read, and IF you feel it’d be a great idea that’d serve the community, forward to anyone in particular you know who might be in a position of influence to advance the discussion.

cheers, and Happy New Year!

Rok

This is such and exciting and important project for the community. Thank you so much for creating this and for all you do for the platform!

I second that ;)
How have you been?

That's right development of SMT's can boost the growth of Steemit Platform.

Have a great day and stay blessed.

Yes it will be very helpful

Haven't really been around on steemit going through post/blog in a while. Coming and the first thing am seeing is @communitycoin SMT project makes my heart leap for joy. I am a die hard supporter and will donate as much as I can to this project. Nothing merrys' my heart more than putting a smile on peoples faces by giving.
I would love to keep up with update of this project.

show me a giving back project and you got me all in.

Best post/announcement that made my day...lol

@surpassinggoogle shares the same passion and vision too about the smart media token, I know this to be a very wonderful venture. It will really help the platform if the less able are assisted to move up. Thanks

keep steeming

Now this is what I call a superb initiative . I love it when I see people who are established on steemit, looking out for others and trying to assist others and communities .

It's actually the best way to give back to the community and SMTs are just the best way to go about this...

You may have to work with @surpassinggoogle as he is also one of those who is passionate about giving back to the community through SMTs.

Communitycoin to the moon. This is really exciting and I am waiting excitedly to get a go at this SMTs geared towards rewarding the community.
Thank you @donkeypong for your love for community.

@ejemai if you didn't support this I wonder who would, you are interestingly awesome. Community based kinda people. Thanks sir for endorsing this

wow wow this is really a great idea, you are right sire, many good content writers and good project out their are all giving up due to the fact that they are lacking support and lack of curating their 5 hours writes up, its kind of feels bad after spending time building up a perfect post and all that ideas on a project only for the community to judge its outcome by the worth of the votes you get, this days many steemians don't bother reading nice contents cause they have 0.17 cent as the payout but definitely read up a 7second post just because it has a very huge pay out. and thank you really for starting up this project its really gonna help, bless you, the man above is your guild, your powers are strong #Project-Atlas

Words can't even express the gestures expecially when it's so visible to see, I see your curation just everywhere it's amazing, the work you're doing here, I'm certainly grateful that I've seen them and well my full support for this coming project @donkeypong

Thats a great strategy to support new creators and curators on steemit! I don't haven't made enough yet through my post on steemit but i will follow the project closely and see how it develops! and if i am able, i will donate and try to participate too! going to follow @communitycoin right now!

I've been looking for a Discord or Telegram chat but I haven't found it. :(

Try Steemit.chat to start. There are various sub-groups on Discord and elsewhere also.

Steemit.chat hardly loads on a mobile phone sir

its really good keep it up

This is a project that will save a lot of people in this community who feel frustrated for their efforts after racking so much to put their knowledge together in one piece and yet couldn't make peace with their rewards at the end of the day. I support your campaign and is highly welcome. Thanks

That's the goal.

Exciting news @donkeypong. You're so right people about the voting power dilemma. I'm seeing so many people fall through the cracks and giving up on the platform due to lack of support.

I for one will be cheering for @communitycoin's success in the coming months.

And you'll definitely be a part of it. Thanks!

Ohhh even more exciting! Thank you Tom. Please let me know if there's anything at all I can do to help 💗 I'll be there with bells on 🥂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97