Red Rock Ridge, Margaret Bay - Antarctica

It has been a while since I have posted a photo - actually, over a month to be exact! A lot has happened and my reason for not being more present on Steemit these days is that the last few weeks on the ship working in Antarctica was just really tiring. I literally didn't have the energy to write a post each day. However, we did and saw some pretty cool things!

For example, this place! This is Red Rock Ridge, which is south of the Antarctic Circle in Margaret Bay. It was the first time I have ever explored here, which always is incredibly exciting. Due to how far south you have to venture to get to this bay, it is very difficult due to ice and also weather conditions, as you are quite exposed getting to this location.

Once we were there, myself and a few of my colleagues climbed a small hill at the landing site to get a better vantage point and we were not disappointed by a spectacular view of the surrounding here on an unbelievable day!


IMG_9891-1.jpg
Click image to view full size


Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

Dont forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed

Check out my website - Just BCOZ Photography

Sort:  

Resteemed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05