Time To Buy A Van – A New Beginning

in #antares5 years ago

(Originally posted on 2nd April 2018 - on my own website)

Today is April 2nd 2018. At some point this month I will be buying a van to convert to a camper van and start a new adventure – a new beginning! The purpose of this is to making it full time liveable. That’s right, you heard me correct – I will be living full time in a van.
So why on earth would I want to live in a van?

Over the last three years I have been watching various van dwellers on Youtube. Mostly those in America admittedly, but also a number from here in the UK. I have watched as they converted their van, made them liveable. Seen the highs and the lows, the hardships and the adventures of day to day living. This left me with an “I can do that” feeling.

Those who are reading my website and who know me personally in “real life” as opposed to the online world will know my background and my reasons for choosing this lifestyle. Those who don’t obviously wont know everything and I am not going to reveal all in this blog, but suffice to say that the cost of living is going up, the global economy is going down and buying a house is out of my budget and renting is just paying for someone else’s mortgage.

I realise that this lifestyle isn’t for everyone and even those who may like the idea may not find it practically possible. I am not going to debate the rights and wrongs of this – at least in this post.

For various reasons I have decided to get a Vauxhall Vivaro. In later posts I will go through and explain this decision, but for now I am on the hunt of a van.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62302.26
ETH 2994.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96