Anthony Bourdain is dead

in #anthonybourdain6 years ago

Usually I "dont" care so much if a celebrity dies but this one I really liked.

anthony-bourdain-twitter_625x300_1528458776361.jpg

source

I think the first time I watched his show was on the german channel "DMAX" which usually shows kind of not so good TV but this was different...

In "No reservations" he traveled the world eating pretty much everything what lands on his plate.

This kind of show was not really new but he presented in a way which spoke to me and I became a huge fan of the show.

He traveled everywhere having a good time and telling stories how he saw it. I loved it.

He made me want to have a traveling lifestlye.

I know he was a BJJ Blue belt and he said when he received his blue belt it was the best day of his life besides the day his daughter was born.

He quit drugs and smokes and tried to change his lifestyle.

In front of the camera he lived a life I want to have. Free, seemingly without a lot to worry and full of adventures.

It really saddens me that apparently he could not defeat his inner demons.

He was found in his hotelroom in Paris and apparently comited suicide. He was 61.

Sort:  

Mannn, he was a fun and lovin dude! He had demons that’s most didn’t know about, he will be missed!

Anyone but him. He was A hero :/

I don't know this man but heard about him very much today

vor einer Stunde auf Facebook gesehen! Richtig cooler Typ gewesen. Schade!

I'm with you. Was woken up this early AM about this. A close friend recently worked with him. Remarkable man. Didn't give a shit about government, PC, etc. Loved people, life, food, culture and drink. Told it how it was. No filters (no censorship). Tragic loss.

lengd never die ..

its the reallity

some people goes but stays in heart forever

So sad! I still can't believe it!! He had so many people's dream life. Why is he?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86