You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to keep your computer clean of anything that can steal your private key or privacy-Malwarebytes

in #anti6 years ago

I use my PC online since years and NEVER had any issues, although I must say, I am also going to some "dark" sites (you know what I mean... free software, and other).

My recipe is simple:

  • never CLICK A LINK I am not so sure of,
  • never INSTALL anything I did not intended to
  • never INSTALL anything "additional"
  • always look in the address bar to see if the site I'm on it its really the one I intended to be (ie gNail instead of gMail
  • use ADD BLOCKER that keeps the popups out of my way
  • never give CREDIT CARD to sites not being https (secure) and having valid certificate; use PayPal instead
  • do a WHO IS on ecomm sites (this helped me few days ago to be safe - there was a site from Germany, posing very legit, with good prices on electronics, but: registered in Panama, only a 2 weeks old, registrant name undisclosed, and they posted a TUV certificate of quality, but the TUV agency stated on their site that this e-comm site is not registered with them at all)

All common sense I might add.

I do have a simple antivirus, nothing too complicated because I believe slows down the computer if it interfere too much.

Stay safe!

Adrian,
a0.png

Sort:  

interesting and easy.thanks for sharing

Always glad to help my fellows steemians :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70190.79
ETH 3740.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69