Sweating Excessively Antiperspirant versus Deodorant

Translated by google translate:

I will not be the first and certainly not the last to sweat excessively. After my heart surgery, that is certainly not less, but more frustrating.
I do not surprise anyone when I write that from April onwards it's pretty unbelievably nice weather (read: warm to hot)

I love the sun. The last two weeks was a bit too much of the good, but all those weeks before I enjoyed the (especially dry) heat, despite that water from my ball slid and my mascara true black stripes on my cheeks left, which I subiet passed on waterproof. I am a woman, and something vain.
Last week I checked my blood pressure (like every day) and was actually surprised that my blood pressure was so low. Much too low as far as I am concerned, because I occasionally became dizzy.
I thought that heart patients should just keep quiet with this heat, because, among other things, the blood pressure shot up. Nothing is less true. The blood pressure drops with heat. If you want to know more about this, then I have this link for you, but you can also google, of course, because there are several pages that write about this;
difference blood pressure summer and winter (opens in a new window)

So again a little wiser and while I was searching I came somewhere and I do not ask myself anymore, an article against that is about excessive perspiration and medication. I was not really waiting for the latter (including beta-blockers, that's what I'm going to sweat over and over), but from one reading the other came, and then suddenly it became more fun than nice and I hope to help you too, because not only heart patients suffer from (excessive) perspiration.

Sweating is of course a great drainage agent to cool your body with exercise and / or heat. Stress can also be a cause, because stress is also an effort. The fact that it can smell comes because bacteria live on your skin.
Anyway, my appearance did not get any better with my heart failure. In whatever season. With a little effort, I seemed to lose all those liters of water that had a body within 5 minutes. And I had discomfort. Not only the memory that I have become a heart patient, but also that it is very disturbing that it drips from my face.
You know my love for cycling trips, but I step off the bike in a steamy drizzle. Okay, I might be a bit spicy, but then ...
There is therefore medication to reduce perspiration. I do not like it, but feel free to google or see your doctor, if it suits you.
And now my 'egg of columbus' comes for products that have probably been on the market for many years and I am late, only now find out.

After a lot of searching and searching again, I went for the most expensive product. Why? Because in this case I have read the most positive comments on various forums. An interesting website about hyperhidrosis (excessive perspiration) is: Hyperhidrosis (opens in a new window)

To make a long story short, I read in about antiperspirant. That is something different than deodorant. A deodorant masks the sweat smell and keeps things under control with normal perspiration. An antiperspirant is heavier. Everything stands or falls with these ingredients; aluminum salts (aluminum chloride or aluminum hydroxychloride (aluminum hydroxychloride works slightly less strongly, but gives less irritation)
Here the link to an article with explanation: antiperspirant and the operation (opens in a new window)

odaban.png
I have chosen Odaban.
I had the same result. At more than 30 degrees and physical exertion I did not get a squeezed dripping washcloth, but a dry Marionnet. Both my armpits and my face, neck and neck. My face was a bit grumpy, but nothing was not dripping.
But I did not want to be clammy in my face, because then I felt that my perspiration was stopped by a bunch of ME people, so I used it again the next evening. And that grumpy was also almost gone.

On forums I have read that it irritated and punctured the skin and all that kind of inconveniences, but I have not noticed anything. No prick.

odorex.jpg
And now ? Now I wait a day or 2 and see how long the result will hold for me. I also bought Odorex Extra Dry (10 euros cheaper), with almost the same ingredients as Odaban and I'm going to use it for my armpits, because I do not actually suffer from sloshing armpits, so that can be done with less expensive stuff.
Incidentally, there are several antiperspirants on the market. The most famous (says lady 'just discovered') are for sale at the drugstore.

Both antiperspirants are odorless. That is of course getting used to, because I am crazy about my nivea just to have the feeling I smell nice.

Sort:  

Congratulations @marionsworld! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71148.50
ETH 3780.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78