Antminer Z9 Mini - OpenBenchWoodCube - ! Case and Firmware – News !

in #antminer5 years ago

IMG_4229.jpg

CASE changes:
Have again changed the placement of the hashboards and this also improved the cooling.

2.jpg
3.jpg

Complete “z9-Mini-Cube“ again rewired and made new grid for the boards.

4.JPG

I have also reinstalled the controlboard, now there is a more even exhaust air at the rear.

5.JPG

FIRMWARE changes:
A few days ago i have made a complete "factory reset" at my machine. Then I had to fix the controlboard. Now the miner is running the standardconfig. All values are now displayed correctly and all 4 boards are working.

forefudd-MinerOverview4hashboards.PNG

A friend of mine has again built my own GUI. Here I have the opportunity to monitor the CHIP, PCB and KSOL.

CHIP view:
Statuschip-mpstats.PNG

PCB view:
Statuspcb-mpstats.PNG

KSOL view:
Statusksol-mpstats.PNG

At the moment my z9-mini is very stable at 4x618 mhz. However, I still have the problem with further overclocking, that the first card, sometimes without "error" (pcb ~ 48-50 degrees, chip ~ 65-70 degrees) turns off.
She stops mining for about half a minute, then she starts normally again and keeps counting. There is also no HW error which is normally marked with "XXXX".

forefudd-Chain1fail.PNG

Very funny especially because this is the "coldest" card. Maybe I get the problem still solved. Currently, the overclocking remains at 600-618 mhz.

618mhz.PNG

slushpoolksol.PNG

I hope you like my setup? If someone can help me with the "first hashboard" error or has a tip, I would be very grateful for some advice.

Happy Mining to you ALL !!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @cryptompminer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Amazing work! How exactly did you manage to enable the 4th chain? I can only get 3 boards working on my z9 mini :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63175.14
ETH 3047.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63