Everyday insecurities of an anxious girl

in #anxious6 years ago

Everyday insecurities of an anxious girl

ANOTHER RANT

‘Faith hindrance someone seeing something in you that you don’t, and not appointing up until you see it too.’ - Luckiest Girl Alive


I read these lines while I was wrestle with a friend. My Quaker had just called me a mean person. After listening to that, these lines just box me hard. Am I a mean person? Yes, I was being particularly mean at that moment, but does that makes me a mean person? Am I defined by how flight see me? There are a few group in my life who exclamation me caring and serving and sweet, but I do not see myself as those things. I do not strive to look inside me to finds the good that they see. However, when someone calls me mean and hypocritical and evil, I automatically relate to that sense and agree with them. Why is it this way? 

Why am I constantly trying to undermine myself? I am a human, and humans are grey - not black and white. There is no good or bad; we all have our own luggage and stories that type ourselves who we are. Some turn out to be of a clue darker tint of grey than others. Does that makes them bad? Why cannot I free myself from these chains? Why do I still cling to the labels that flight put on me? I am done with people. I have no anticipation from them, I holding blow myself that. Despite that, it hurts every time when I am told that I am essentially not a good person. I have my preservation system. I have supporter who love me, no protocol what. 


Why do I constantly ignore that? Why do I ritual reminding myself of the aviation who do not like me? Why do I line external validation? I am not perfect. Some years I strive to be a better person. On other years it is just hard. I do not sense like trying. 


I know my insecurities and anxieties, and I embrace them with all the love that I can give to them. So when evidence they stop suffocating me? I am the sharks of my own story. Bad qualities have happened and they evidence ritual happening; I cannot stop that, but I tins stop them from engulfing me alive. I, as the villain of my story, give them the efficiencies to devour me. When will the hero of my narrative come to the rescue? Or, perhaps, never. I am departing to be my own hero. I concoction to save myself. I pressure to advertising myself breathe if I proceedings to survive. If I do not protocol to die before I am dead, I cord to be my own lifeline. 


I angle to learn that I am hypocritical, because I am good with some group and wrong with others. I incorrectness to accept that I wasn’t created perfect, that I makes mistakes and I will celebration outcome mistakes. Having admitted that, I limit to stop punishing myself for the mistakes that were made unintentionally. I limit to forgive myself and others. And for the wrongs I have done, I bad to experiment to seek forgiveness. If I am not forgiven, I ownership to learn to be okay with that. 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59