You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HSCO Featured Vendor | Meet "Bees by Prof. Bromide"!

in #apiculture5 years ago

Great interview. We just started keeping bees. We're very excited, I brew beer and can't wait to try my hand at mead. Great idea to add something like sumac.

Sort:  

I love the idea of adding sumac too... I made the mistake to cut down a few small staghorn sumacs on my property the let the wild berries prosper!!! There's a small sumac forest growing in place of it now.

Good luck with your bees. Let us know how your season progresses.

Posted using Partiko Android

while we're on the subject of sumac... Professor, you said to make the tea we need warm water because it'll dissolve the tanin. Thank you for that... is that all it takes? I had been making tea by letting the flowers seep over night in room temperature water.

A longer soak at a lower temperature might be better. I don't know. It is worth doing an experiment.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh I never thought about doing such an experiment... I'm sure I could figure out somehow how to test it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55