So out of The Loop - Catching Up, Sorry.

in #apology6 years ago

look-1502990_1280.jpg
Source

As you might guess, these past few weeks has been a helluva ride for me, having made my first trip to The States for a @thewritersblock meeting in Gatlinburg. While much fun was had, as well as attending the developmental meeting, I have unfortunately let some things slip my usual diligence here on Steem.

Firstly, I finally got round to announcing the winners of the latest Art Prompt Writing Contest earlier this evening, and sent out the prizes to @nobyeni, @negativer and @alheath. Very sorry it took so long.

I had made an #IANS / introduce a new steemian post a week or so before I left on my trip, but only just today sent the 2.333 SBD earned from that post to @oremmert. Huge apologies.

muxxy fiction curation.png

Finally, my 5th fiction curation for @minnowsupport paid out while I was away and have not sent out the SBD to those featured authors. The post earned 4.479 SBD which will be shared amongst the authors. I shall send it shortly after making this post.

Again, I am very sorry for not being as attentive as I should have been. Totally my bad.



Are you a writer or keen to learn? Do you wish to join a community of like-minded individuals who can help hone your writing skills in the fields of fiction, non-fiction, technical, poetry, or songwriting? Join us at The Writers' Block by clicking the logo below.

Sort:  

You're not the only person playing catchup. I'm running behind on everything since Gatlinburg.

I didn't even go to Gatlinburg and I'm running behind. What's my excuse?

Aww! Hope you’re starting to feel caught up! My whole schedule is wonky this summer, and Gatlinburg was just one cause. I always think of summer as the season of relaxation, but I’m all over the place. All that is to say that I relate!

Oh, and I love the tags on this post. That made me laugh out loud.

The gorilla is really weird but it is huge my friend
Good writing
A very special article, my friend

You will never catch up, because the workload never ceases.

Hope the meet up went great. I struggle to catch up with no trip lol.

Aloha! Welcome back! I notice that you unvoted for my witness recently. If that was because it was offline for a few days, I'm just letting you know that it's back again now and I am in the process of setting up a replacement server that will respond to needs to upgrade the Steem software more quickly (plus so I'll have a backup server when needed). It would be great if you would consider revoting. Cheers!

Vote replaced. Glad to see you back up and running!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97