You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sorry justin...I guess?

in #apology4 years ago

I hope the top 20 stay as vigilant as the talk in PAL makes it seem now. We're a strong community, this could be good.

Yeah, that is my hope too. A fork is kinda our insurance but I worry that without forking out steemit's (now Justin Sun's) massive stake now, he will basically vote in whatever witnesses he pleases at the most opportune moment.

Tbh, if they'd followed through with trying to move steem token to Tron and airdrop free tron/steem to Tron hodlers, that's is a hostile takeover, pure and simple. I feel like a token swap/airdrop waters down the steem token value that all of the content creators here have built!

Why should a bunch of Tron twitter moon boys, who can barely string a sentence together gain a portion of the value of the years of high quality writing I, and others, have put in to steem? What happens if the majority exchange their steem tokens, and then a bunch of Tron hodlers get thousands of tron/steem tokens? I'm pretty sure it would cause two effects; the overall lowering of price of Tron/steem tokens (Tron hodlers won't care because to them it's free money), and the proliferation of shit posts with high reward/influence that hasn't been earned or paid for by these new airdroped dolphins, orcas and whales on the new Tron-based platform.

I'm hopeful that the top 20 witnesses can convince Justin that it's in his interests to work with, and support steem blockchain to increase the value of his stake... but i don't think he's interested in anything other than trying to coerce the community on to Tron.

Only time will tell, I guess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62486.49
ETH 3015.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93