Update On The Homestead!

in #apothecary5 months ago

I haven't written here in about 4 years! I thought I'd pop on to see how my fellow Steemers are doing and I see everyone is doing well!!

While I'm here, I might as well update!! We have been up to SO much here at Kindred Acres. Our food growing and preservation efforts have more then doubled. It's such a blessing to have chest freezers full of food, the pantry full, shelves full of canned goods, to the point it is overflowing to shelving systems I put in my living room. All blessings and the fruits of our hard labor.

I've expanded our herbs in our apothecary garden and plan to add even more come spring! Take a look at some of our overflow shelves that we put in the living room.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

I'm so excited to have this abundance!! We are also adding shelves all around the top of the kitchen to use for home canned and dried goodies we grow!

Help inspire me and others! Share with me what your food preservation efforts look like! How do you store your goods?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62