Did you know you could make vlogs on Appics? You can also record and upload directly ...

in #appics5 years ago

... from your smartphone without the need for a computer. You can edit on the phone with the dozens of apps available, or you can upload videos just the way they are. Alternatively, you can shoot on a camera and edit on a computer just like I’ve done here, it’s up to you. In case anyone is wondering, I’m not employed by or affiliated with Appics in any way. I’m just loving the app right now :)

videos/1552e787e24200c389dbb2a14755620e-00001.png&category=lifestyle&hashtags=video+vlog+palnet&author=adetorrent&profileImageUrl=https://s3.eu-central-1.amazonaws.com/backend-alpha-kw-8/profileImages/423-640&permlink=alpha-kw-8-appics-im-37439)

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com&category=lifestyle&hashtags=video+vlog+palnet&author=adetorrent&profileImageUrl=https://s3.eu-central-1.amazonaws.com/backend-alpha-kw-8/profileImages/423-640&permlink=alpha-kw-8-appics-im-37439)

Sort:  

Hi @Adetorrent, How the paradise up there? ;)

I knew we can upload videos on Appics but never really tried the feature. Do you know what's the maximum limit in terms of size & length of the video which can be uploaded on the app. After checking out your post, I tried uploading a video a few mins ago, which is of like 40 MB and 3 min long but the app crashes without any notification.

Ok, so mine is 115MB, but less than a minute long. Perhaps there is a limit on the length? Perhaps @appics could chime in when you have time.

Thanks a lot @adetorrent. I think they are not very active on here. But they do reply on telegram. Let me check with the team there as well.

Ah I don’t know to be honest. We can get a dev to comment on that. I’ll check my video size and get back to you. Mine must have been more than 40mb since it’s 1080p

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow, I had no idea!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes! Isn't that cool?

Totally! I have never posted a video to Steem. I kind of hit my limit on the number of different apps I want to use. But I do use Appics.

Posted using Partiko iOS

.. sounds like Appics may be the way to go for you if you want to do video. You don't have to show your face. You can do clips of nice things (like in the start of my video, and do a voice over). Maybe recite poetry or something cool :)

Yes, that’s what I have been thinking. It’s not like I would break the camera if I pointed it at myself (ha ha) but I just prefer to photograph and video other subjects.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awesome video bro! Thanks for doing it for appics.

Thank you :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

@haejin . LOL you hit this one too early bro. You should have waited another 10 minutes. It's still going to be visible once all the auto votes come in. You're slipping.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82