You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunny Sunday in the food forest with family = pure joy! Our son River...LOVES.. ...

in #appics5 years ago

Hello @rawutah, it seems like it's very nice to be in a food forest. so many fruits around. I live in Indonesia, Aceh Province. I think you've heard of Aceh. because many users here are from Aceh. In Aceh, I have never seen someone make a food forest. even in the countryside. mostly I see in Aceh, farmers plant fruit trees for sale.

and I am interested in this food forest, and I think this is amazing if done. it looks like I will make this food forest when I am married and have my own home. and I think it will definitely look very beautiful.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

ps- thanks for letting me know exactly where you are. i love learning about geography and where my fellow steemians are in the world. learning more about Aceh now. :) my heroes you all are. the tsunami and all you have endured. thank you! https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Aceh

Aceh
Aceh () is a province of Indonesia, located at the northern end of Sumatra. Its capital and largest city is Banda Aceh. It is close to the Andaman and Nicobar Islands of India and separated from them by the Andaman Sea. Granted a special autonomous status, Aceh is a religiously conservative territory and the only Indonesian province practicing Sharia law officially.

thank you my friend! i love indonesia and the indonesian people! some of my longest supporters and friends on steem are from indonesia. soooo cool that your area has embraced the power of this blockchain!!!! :) i have never been there but lived on the islands of bohol, negros and cebu in the southern visayas region of the philippines. i learned to love the language, the tropical climate...and the amazing fruits that can be grown in your latitude of the planet my brother! look into "permaculture" "tropics" and "food forest." there is much work being done in the tropics..around the world! you are so blessed to live where so much can be grown! here is a video by Geoff Lawton, explaining a "food forest." enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61974.94
ETH 3126.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77