Self Portrait Photoshoot One more ...

in #appics4 years ago

... from yesterday's self portrait session. I set up my strobes in the tiny spare bedroom, used a cheap backdrop from EBay, and my new colour gels. It's amazing what you can create with limited space and resources. The challenges that self isolation are presenting, are pushing me to get more creative with how I work and giving me clarity on what has adverse effects my mental health in day to day life. It's shown me how much being creative is a huge outlet for me, in managing stress and anxiety. It is an escape to a magical world.

704bc39d158db348dfbc8ee2f769ea98

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Oooh hella glam, at least you're doing something constructive during your time indoors, I feel many days like the walls are closing in on me lol

That's exactly why I had to do something creative. It was driving me mad, and it's only been 2 weeks 😂

How much longer will your lock down last? We've got 12 more days of this madness. I can't wait to get a haircut lol

We don't know yet, we were told they would review it after 3 weeks, but I think the review will just be enforcing a stricter lockdown and extending it. Some people just aren't listening and are still getting together for bbqs and hanging out at parks, as we're just having our first few days of sunshine here in the UK.

It's the same here, people are getting arrested now for going outside without a permit or trying to sell goods they bulk bought to others. It's strangely quiet, I expect week 2 and 3 to be far more eventful as people start to crack and money starts to run out. I really wonder what happens after this how many places will be open when we're back to normal

How are things going where you are?

It really is terrifying isn't it! They definitely need to start getting more forceful here. I think the police have just started handing out fines if you're out in a large group or out without a purpose. We're allowed 1 hours exercise outdoors each day, but obviously have to adhere to the social distancing rules. Myself and my business partner are really hoping we can get a government grant which they are offering small businesses, so we can afford to pay the rent on the studio and still have a business to come back to once this is all over 🤞🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65