FACEOFF in the hood. I actually wonder what is going through their minds when this ...

in #appics5 years ago

... happens...which is often. As I was doing chores today, I figured I would leave the door open. This allows the cats and pups to chill and watch the comings and goings on the block. We are diagonal from a fairly active park so there’s lots of passerby’s. Anytime I leave the door open, my girl Maya and the boxer across the street just mad dog eachother. They will literally stare for like an hour. Is it like the blinking or laughing staring games that we humans play? First pup to lick their butthole first loses?!? I believe this match was voided as it was broken up with interference by me as I finally had to leave the house. Sorry Maya. You and your friend can get back to your regularly scheduled stalk fest tomorrow. Fucking creeps.

2f06f674512ad80bef1c534a1fac63f9

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

You really should check out #dogsofsteemit. Your girls need a feature

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah I did it a few times when I first started. I think I’ll get back into it. Maybe make an account just for my pups to tell stories and honor them. Thx for the advice.

Posted using Partiko iOS

well, my doge friend spends pretty much the entire day sitting next to the window keeping those evil neighborhood cats off our property. I find it endearing that she wants to keep us safe. Of course it gets annoying when the cat is unphased by her persistent barking and refuses to leave.

Evil kittens!!! Yeah I love when the cats just walk by driving my dogs nuts. A while back this one stray used to come up on our porch in our old house driving my boy Tano bonkers. Lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol. Perfect. It’s quite funny to watch. Next time I’ll blast this to make it a tad more enjoyable. lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good to see you put the binoculars down for a few to appreciate your dogs for once.

My drone cam has all the creepy spying footage I need

Posted using Partiko iOS

You should give them their own youtube channel. Or website, catstare.com or staringattheememy.meow :-)

Hope all's well my friend!

Cg

Lol

Yeah. With some of the “influencers” and “personalities” that have risen to the top there...I think dogs staring at each other might actually have potential. Lol

Hope you are well brother.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sofia has just come on heat for the first time.
She spends her day looking down from a balcony, at passing male dogs and whining incessantly
(she's ultra quiet normally).

No pups here.
A few more days behaving weird, and then 3 months later, all will be well...

Ugh, my Dakota has come into heat as well.... She's a right pain. She also starts to shed her hair when she's in heat. And gets a bit crazy too, like barking at the pony that's been here and our old house and she grew up with! If she has the chance she'll run up to the neighbors' house to bark at her too... And the lady is literally the only one around who's afraid of dogs. Poor woman. So I have to keep an extra eye on her that she doesn't take off when the kids leave doors open... I'm considering to get her spayed. And her brother just looks at her like: 'WTF???' LOL he's not impressed by her behavior! Funny animals sometimes, those dogs.

Sofia is as clingy as hell, whining, and very restless.

She's not normally kept on a lead all day, but keeping her indoors is making her very bored.

A few more days, and it will be back to normality!

LOL, yeah, I long for normality! And at the same time I'm glad she doesn't have her dog PMS every month!!! Just imagine that. I think that would be the time to have her spayed for sure LOL.

Yeah. Get her fixed. Solves a lot of those issues. Lol.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh no! When Maya was in heat before she was fixed, we ended up getting her little boys transformers undies. Lol. Popped her tail through the ol’ pee hole. I got pics somewhere. Hysterical.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think sofia's self appointed princess status, would not allow us to use diapers.

So demeaning! lol
only a few more days to go....phew!

A total stare-off!

soo, uhhh..what will happen if we unleash these creatures?

Well Maya is a sweetheart so she would just want to play. I’d hope the neighbors pup is the same and wouldn’t maul her. Lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Videotape it and put this as soundtrack:

Damn, did not see you had already made the joke :( Great minds think alike!

No. I am the only real great mind. 😊😋😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lololololol

Posted using Partiko iOS

They are communicating telepathically.

Posted using Partiko iOS

They are comparing dinner

Posted using Partiko iOS

lol! Dogs are so funny.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23