iPad’s at 37% Battery... It’s 12:51 AM... Gotta Be at Work at 9:00, But I finally ...

in #appics5 years ago

... beat this panel I’ve been working on! Bashed it with a brick! I had it pretty much done yesterday and was ready to move on, but it just wasn’t right. Although I’m trying to overcome some perfectionism (Hell... this drawing’s definitely not perfect still!) I’m glad I took the evening to redraw quite a bit of it. Sarah cuts loose for the first time... for good reason. Keep your eye out for more updates, previews, and sklorchy goodness as I work toward releasing the first issue of “I Thought It Would Be Zombies...” this October!

b40e4866e51eab86054a5a91776607d3

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

This looks amazing! And who needs sleep anyway :P

I really do enjoy my sleep... I’d much rather give up the day job... but y’know... money 🤷‍♂️

Unfortunately I know.

I know you try to make your comic look good and I do not blame you, but there must also be a balance, you must rest well! for your daily work and long hours with the comic ..
About the date, I know you will achieve it!

PS: that sound is funny, I never would have imagined something like that XD. It's great that you play and do amazing things at the same time.

Looking bloody good! lol :^)

Posted using Partiko Android

I see what you did there! (the italics tipped me off...) Puns for the win! 😆

Love the Sklorch! I get a sense of the textures of the blood and that thing being pounded by that brick because of that sound effect. As proven by Batman you can literally put in anything but Sklorch actually worked imo.

#zlott

Sound effects are something that I associate with that “classic” retro comic feel. I want to have some fun with them!

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62