Some of you may know that i practice committed intermittent fasting on a daily b ...

in #appics5 years ago

... asis!
.
.
That means i condense all of the food that i eat into one 6 - 8 window, leaving the remaining 18 - 16 hours of the day in a fasted state!
.
.
Fasting was actually the first step i took towards improving my diet, years before going vegan and than later fruitarian
.
.
Fasting is actually the Number One way to heal your body, and the effect it has on your metabolism is tremendously positive.
.
.
More times than not, i train/exercise in a fasted state, and i always find that how effective my performance is is inversely proportional to the amount of food i cosumed that day.
.
.
My favorite part is how it feels. Once you overcome the addiction to eating, and you detox all of the crap that is trapped in your body, the Digestive System becomes at rest and 100% of your bodies electrical energy is devoted to repairing the cells and detoxifying the lymphatic (sewer) system.
.
.
This feeling i can only describe as an inner glowing that lights up both your mind and body and allows them to function at speeds and efficiencies that you never even knew were possible!
.
.
Don't take my word for it though, Give it a try!

12607ad4c1893f9f3158d40bad9afe38

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

I do intermitted fasting when I remember xD Wanted to do it today since I feel so much better and focus. But I made food for work and tasted it. Kinda ruined it today hehe xD

Posted using Partiko Android

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

I feel more and more how addicted I am to food. Although I am eating very healthy and nearly no animal products, I get pretty upset without any. I guess that is a great indicator that I need a fast to free my mind from at least one craving. Sometimes it feels like I am moving from substance to substance. Coffee, food, weed, alcohol and so on. No wonder many great saints deprive themselves from all these things for a while, to get a clear had once in a while.

Posted using Partiko iOS

:)

How cool! What interesting information about food as medicine and the healing powers of eating well!

Have you listened to the Wise Traditions podcast from the Weston A Price Foundation? I think you'd really enjoy it, as it's something that can be used to benefit a lot of people.

Voted and resteemed. Next time use the #naturalmedicine tag ;)

Nate

Hell yeah! Thank you!

Great post! I’ve been doing intermittent fasting for going on 5 years now I think and absolutely love it. There are cheesy days here and there of course but not often thankfully!
So many of the ailments people have could be improved or resolved with fasting.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Totally @cmplxty, It is one of the most powerful healing arts that humanity posseses

Yeah man, i found alot of my cravings for food were just that, cravings... and when i abstained from them i found an increase in discipline as well as mental and physical health!

Congratulations @chickencaam! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66