WORTH THE ORCHID!

in #appics5 years ago (edited)

The fruit of patience and dedication is receiving in return the largest and most gorgeous orchid that has never been seen in the plot.

This is a true story folks, this beautiful flower keeps getting better and better to the amazement and wonder of my Mother that says that ever since the plant was decided it had not grown a single flower (8 years to be exact). She can not be happier with her gift.

You see my Mother for the past at least, nine months has not been able to tend to her flowers or small garden. I moved the plants to a more suitable area and have been tending to them and inclusive with the aid of an Aunt added some new plants, a medicinal tree and two palm trees.

I have been patiently and lovingly tending to all of my Mother’s plants more than ever. For three major reasons, but most importantly for love. The love of my weak and sick Mother, the love of my Aunt, that so kindly arrived even with a huge bag of dirt to help and donated some plants off her own garden, and the love of my tragically lost friend this past December the 24th whom helped us immensely when we needed the most and had gifted us a palm tree that needed a lot of care and after our friends death I am determined to make grow into a beautiful tree.

This little ‘garden’ is a true labor of love and dedication; I live 30 minutes away by foot and try my best to be tending to it, regardless of my poor health that challenges me daily.

This post was made using the Appics app a wonderful new way to see posts!

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

A really beauty one

Thank you! It makes my Mother smile every time she watches it. :)

Congratulations @coquiunlimited! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 850 posts. Your next target is to reach 900 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11