Of clouds and umbrellas

in #appics5 years ago (edited)

...This is one of my favorite parts of Mauritius. The umbrellas at the Caudon waterfront. I'm not sure of why they have these umbrellas there but it sure adds to the festive feel in the waterfront area.

They are the object of many a tourist photo. I should know because I cannot resist taking just one more photo when I walk under them.

6fb1c030c63938198ec910f81e8a70d3

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

[](http://steemitboard.com/board.html?user=w dkkarolien

Sort:  

Pretty Umbrellas
Many colors in the street
which one is the best?

@naltedtirt blue seems to be my favorite.. 😂 But I love the effect of the umbrellas. A photo from below. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

How are they floating up there? Is very interesting.

Theynare kept up with wire lines or something I guess. I just take the pretty photos. 😏

Posted using Partiko Android

Gonna try one more time...lol

Red blue green yellow
Protect from rain and the heat
All feel the sweet shade

The umbrellas shade
Tied by wires above the street
She likes blue the best

Congratulations @dkkarolien! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 800 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74