O no....I knew I had to run into a small sacrifice sooner or later doing my inte ...

in #appics5 years ago

... rmittent fasting. With a food window that is shutdown I won’t be able to enjoy the usual popcorn and beer at the cinema! Oof! I settled for a sparkling water instead. Not sure how to fix this. Is it allowed to start eating later in the day and extend the window on some days? Or is it better to just accept it? I have to look this up!

91a4b8118891c0fc45f08afedee42561

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Hey Exyle. I have been doing IF for about five years now. The way I found it best to do it was to not eat for 6-8 hours after waking, then eating as late as you want. I have one big meal a day (whatever I want) and a few liquid meals (protein shakes etc)

Thanks for the advice, man!

I have just started this journey last week and I'm noticing differences already even though I can still eat for 8 hours a day if I want too. (I am considering shortening this window in the future once I get more used to it).

Things I noticed so far: I am way more focused in the fasted state although I feel this constant weird feeling of hunger too that is not hunger, it's sort of a constant feeling that is there. I got more energy too throughout the day. Even when typing this at 11 pm I feel sharp and alert (yet I can sleep too if I want too).

Do you still feel hungry after waking up or is your body just used to it now?

@exyle you seem to have everything.

I pray one day I'd be luckier.

Except for popcorn :)

I'm joking, remember that these photos are just moments from my life. Most of my time is spent on my computer.

Sunday matinee... chow down on popcorn!

The fasting concept is partly in play to stop these 'late night treats' happening as they do the most damage!

Great news at the docs today, that must be some good motivation to swerve the popcorn :)

I managed it! No popcorn. It was no problem in the end. I can eat again in 13 hours, that will have to do :)

You are right, Mark, sometimes we have to make sacrifices, I’m not waiting for long :)

Just double the cardio workout tomorrow 😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

You also can break the rules every once in a while 😁😁@exyle

Posted using Partiko Android

I did that yesterday already :)

Been there done that.
I just started watching in the afternoons. You can eat all you want plus less anoying people next to you. 😀

I took days off when I did it, and I continued to lose. A friend does the same. You could try counting calories on days you break the fast, like shoot for breaking even or cardio before the popcorn and beer. That's what I would do and it worked.

LOL. You like eh? hahahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

If that works I sure will consider it!

At first it is difficult to stick to a diet, but then it enters the daily routine. The main thing nachachale to overcome the feeling of hunger, then it will be easier. You will succeed, you are a strong man. You raised a good and useful topic for discussion, this is a topic of health. Many thanks for the interesting post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02