Under intermittent fasting my training results have improved a lot. I don’t think ...

in #appics5 years ago

... I have ever been stronger than I am now but I’m not there yet. Still have some weight to shed. It’s still dropping with IF but extremly slowly now. But then again....when I consider what I have been devouring inside my food window I’m actually pretty pleased I lost some at all :)

ce4af4073920871ced048e6f8dc44eac&category=fitness&hashtags=exyle&author=exyle&profileImageUrl=https://s3.eu-central-1.amazonaws.com/backend-alpha-kw-8/profileImages/516-640&permlink=alpha-kw-8-appics-im-23507)

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com&category=fitness&hashtags=exyle&author=exyle&profileImageUrl=https://s3.eu-central-1.amazonaws.com/backend-alpha-kw-8/profileImages/516-640&permlink=alpha-kw-8-appics-im-23507)

Sort:  

When was your last break from IF and or massive cheat day? Once you get down to around 15% BF or below you should look at having one big cheat day a week at least to restart your metabolism. When low on fat the body goes into fat preservation mode a lot quicker and what worked at 20%+ bf will need to be tweaked the more you slim down.

Posted using Partiko iOS

My food window is open from 12 to 8 pm. 8 hours a day. Besides one or two days due to circumstances outside my control I have been very strict food wise when it comes to these hours. I don't eat after 8 and never before 12. I have not taken a cheat day, but I do eat everything I like in my window, so I'm not sure if I need one.

There were some extra days I had drinks (beer) outside my window.

I don't think I'm low on fat yet, but I should have it measured to know for sure. My waist has slimmed down, I know this for sure because I managed to wear a pair of shorts today that I couldn't even close before I started.

I just found the blog when I started for the first time here even used a similar picture. I find it difficult to see a difference but I know it's there.



When you feel stuck, you can either increase or decrease your food window, it will surprise your body and then you will lose some more. Examples: change your food window to 4hours, eat all day for one day, don't eat for 36hours and do cardio during that fast, etc. Experiment with different surprises for your body and see what's working.

Posted using Partiko Android

I wouldn't want to get on a fight with you lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Exyle can kick my ass, I only weight 150 lbs 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Don't worry, not a big fan of violence.

That is great news. Violence is not the awnser ehehhe ❤️

Shhhhh, don’t tell people that... IF is a secret! Jk!

Keep going and don’t stop... 🙌🏼

Posted using Partiko iOS

I guess if it was out there a lot of dietists would have no more job :)

16:8 ? Intermitting fasting

yes! 12 till 8pm.

I do 20:4 since last summer. I lost 10% bodyweight! And i belive in autophagie

Again, as they say, it is always best to lose it slowly. You have less chance of gaining it back that way. It's better to go slow and steady and all crazy on some fad diet.

I've upvoted this post and want to take the possibility to tout my Upvote Game.
Weekly Contest since 2018... Lifetime Upvotes by Steem Basic Income 💰
Upvote Game CAd.jpg
Your weekly chance to win 3 shares 🔖🔖🔖 of Steem Basic Income for your lifetime upvotes. Have a look at my blog... @retinox

Stay on it motivate.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi, @exyle!

You just got a 17.06% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97