Many years ago I gave my niece $25 worth of BTC and a toy for her birthday. That ...

in #appics5 years ago (edited)

... BTC is now worth $941. Today was her birthday again, she turned 7. Haha, I just gave her a barbie this time. In 11 years she will be 18. I wonder sometimes what that BTC will buy her then.

IMG_9721.jpg





Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Give her $25 worth of STEEM and see where that is when she turns 18.

She is Extremely Thankful that you gave Her the Barbie and not STEEM.......Mark @exyle

From your post:
... BTC is now worth $941.

Can I buy your BTC and I will pay double that!

Seriously though, I think your gift of a BTC will set her up for life when she gets to eighteen!

That BTC is now worth $941.

It wasn't a whole BTC I gave her back then.

a true hodler, just like her uncle :-)

It's so much easier to hodl if you don't know that you are hodling.

While I was reading , I was thinking the same!

Indeed, and even better if you are 7 years old and have nothing to worry about financially...

Great move.
I'm curious--how did you gift it?
Via paper wallet, account, hard wallet, holding for her?
I ask myself this when considering gifting to the next generation.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'd say give her a STEEM account with $25 worth in it. See what it's worth in 5 years.

She is going to be a bitcoin millionaire at 18 😂🤑

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's the hope!

Glad you make that move.
It is a testament that crypto may outgrow us in the future.
Keep on spreading the crypto.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That was a wise present, and a great idea!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's working out well so far!

That’s one way to pay for her studies! Ah if only all uncles were like you

Posted using Partiko iOS

I guess most uncles don't know about BTC.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20