I just won 12 STEEM playing in a Steemmonsters Tournament while I was listening to ...

in #appics5 years ago

... @pennsif’s radio show on Dtube that I found on Steemit and I’m posting about it from Appics. All these apps are build on Steem and they are all connected through the same Steem blockchain and I only need one account and one token to use them all. No blockchain comes close. Steem is where it’s at.

8eea327203a3a9ca32f4a0264c15c5f0

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

I Just Won 40 STEEM Myself! Courtesy of @jeronimorubio & the @bdcommunity for the Awareness & Engagement Contest held on @DTube😄😄😄 Last Week I won 50!! I am rocking it if I do say myself🙈💯✔

STEEM IS DEFINITELY 💯💯✔ Where It's at! Gratz!!

It is so great we can do so much within the same community! The potential to continue this expansion is great as these Dapps continue to demonstrate the capabilities of the protocol!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Do you know how much you invested in Steem Monsters initially?

12 Steem sounds like a lot, but I seem to remember that you also invested heavily in the game.
Which make it sound a little bit like "pay 2 win" to be honest.

You completely miss the point of this post that is showing how magical the Steem Blockchain has become since it was just Steemit.com showcasing some of the cool apps we have.

I invested heavily into Steem Monsters because I like to invest in good projects. Buying cards was the way to do it. And these cards are mine btw, I can sell them whenever I want. This is not Hearthstone. They also have retained their value pretty damn good in this bear market. I'm very pleased.

But besides that. Steem Monsters allows users with a minimal investment to play in Tournaments in the Bronze level.

And once you have the cards to a certain lvl you can use them in the appropriate Tournaments over and over again and compete.

Example of Bronze Tournament:


Screenshot 2019-03-11 at 10.25.20.png


Steem Monsters will soon cross $10,000 in price money giving away to players and if the markets work with us we will see this number increase repeatedly.

Yes, but my point was: you're only seeing it from your perspective. As someone who is already heavily invested in Steem.

If Steem Monsters in effect is just like any other app on the blockchain ie. you can expect to see a fair ROI, that's what it is.

But for a competitive game, it should not be "pay 2 win", and in the context of Steem Monsters that should mean that you could potentially win more Steem than you invested, in essence "leapfrogging" the traditional route of building up Steem.

The traditional route of building up Steem is also pay to win? It doesn't bother me, people that pay help Steem and people that buy Steem Monster cards help Steem Monsters. I recently bought a new Steem Monsters starter pack for just $10 and its fun playing at the lowest level. I've spent some money on my main account and that's fun too. The bonus cards can be worth a lot, I got one that's currently selling for over $70 but I'm keeping it. If you can make a better game, then why not make it? That's what I like about Steem, anyone can make whatever they want.

So for some one who invested a lot than 10 Steem winning is in your opinion not enough.
If a player wins a Bronze Tournament with 1-5 Steem than his ROI is in relation to his investment (starter package 10$) even bigger in ROI than from big investors.
Steemmonsters is a totally competitive game where only the best players win the tournaments. If you want more casual gaming than you can just do your daily quest and Ranking for Rewards. You still will be able to earn something and make even higher ROI than big investors.
Steemmonsters is Proof of Game and the better you play it the better your ROI.

No I think 10 Steem is nice.
I wouldn't call the game competitive though 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Why not competitive if that is the most common impression of all regular players? And why do the so "called" good players win more often even when they have the same level of cards?

Posted using Partiko Android

@exyle, That's the beauty of this Ecosystem and while time is passing, Steem Journey is becoming more exciting, fun and productive. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on the win! Big money big money! I need to find a noob level tournament at some point and then maybe I will have a chance :)

Well done!

That´s why it is so different from all the other games, with blockchain we don't need to become a professional player to make money out of the game, you can just chill out listening to "@pennsif’s radio show" and still have a profitable journey in the game.

You must be happy with these 12 steem,

Every STEEM I can still earn makes me happy. Once this blockchain lifts of properly it will be so much harder.

I can’t when APPICS has its own coin 😬

Posted using Partiko iOS

I heard they are considering alternative blockchains because of the SMT delay. But until I hear a official announcement that this really is going to take place I consider it a Steem app.

I’ve been hearing rumors also about that... hope it’s not true as APPICS can actually become a #1 dapp on the steem blockchain 🤷🏼‍♂️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85