Operation full beard will have a small interuption. Reason being my grandmother will ...

in #appics5 years ago

... turn 87 and she deserves I look well groomed I would think. Made a oppointment with a ‘real’ barber for next week. It’s been a fun journey so far and at times tough. The oils been a good help though. I’m not even sure yet if I will keep it when I’m done but I just want to do this atleast once in my life to cross it off the list :)

253a537acd66a9b7bbf2a73dc4c589c4

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Great photo Mark and of course sorry to part with your bearded image, but at the same time it will be interesting to see you without a beard!

O no! I mend just to get a trim to look groomed. I wanted to grow it out for 3 months untouched but I want to look 'nice' for her birthday.

You're right. Do it at least once!

My attempt lasted about a month-and-a-half before I couldn't take it and trimmed it using a #4 clipper guard. I may give it one more shot. Coconut oil did a great job of keeping it tame, I also combed it once in the morning. Happy birthday to your Grandmother!

I am now a little over 2 months in. The beard oil works wonders to help with the dry skin and the wax to keep it in shape. After the trim I will contineu the journey. Probably lose a couple of weeks of progress but it's worth it for her :)

Hehe you do look like a wild man!

Beard is the word man! more than ten years without fully shaving here, I'm scared my skin under my beard might be kinda dead and green lol.

I just shaved for my wife and my 24th wedding anniversary... was told that I am looking 30 years younger now, so about 90 years now. :P

Wow! 24 years! congrats man! Bianca also says I look older with a bigger beard. But I don't think she ever saw me without at-least some facial hair. I don't remember the last time I shaved.

Very nice! That is understandable that you have to get it trimmed a little so you can be presentable. The good thing is it will always grow back. At least for as long as you actually care about having one!

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

When Steem hits 1 dollar you will shave it. No? Okay how about 5 dollars?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99