Back in Central London today and thought I'd take a snap of this cool little highlight from ...

in #appics5 years ago (edited)

... there. The "Swiss Glockenspiel", a beautiful tribute to the Swiss Centre that was sadly demolished back in 2008. One of the many attractions tucked within this magical place.

84794344540e77c9b806aba415baa9ff

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Never enough photos of this. Everytime I decide to go for a walk I end up there in that area lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Love this sentimental landmark too, buddy. :)

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 9.15% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

This is why I love to live in a small city... look at all those people! I would spend most of my life just going through public transports from one place to the other!

Why was the Swiss center demolished btw? The only thing I can see that happened in 2008 is the house market bubble burst...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63106.36
ETH 3262.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87