Sort:  

I guess we will have to wait to find out. For sure it takes so much more then programming to make a dApp successful and running. It takes time (and a bunch of money) to get it out of beta. I for sure will stick to APPICS as the base is in really good shape and the live version just around the corner. But hey, good luck to everyone who is involved, competition is always good.

That was my first thought also that it is good to have a competitor. And also i stay here but of course i am also curious what those guys make with that dapp. Right now hope something will happen here with appics because there is always more and more complain for errors. 😔

yes, these problems are real atm. But they are not made by APPICS. the dev team is constantly checking and fixing but these upload-, upvote- and comment issues are related to the blockcreation on STEEM. atm the APPICS team can't do anything about it. It literally took me 6 tries upvoting your comment🙄 and I always have to copy the comments I write before sending as I never know if they get through. let's hope for the best✌🏻

I didnt want to blame the appics devs. I know that this is because of the steem chain. Just i hope there will be a solution for this. I am not the guy who try to advertise hive. I am not useing it neither right now. Just it will be good to know that in worst case there is a option if steem continue to work like this. Even another chain or i dont know.

👍🏻i am quite sure all kind of possibilities are avalueated. lets find out in the near future.

There is no competitor...appics can suck Sun!

Hmmm i think appics can move to other chan. Or actually it is just a matter of time when it will happen. I dont mind steem or JS but appics is still a good dapp. Maybe there is a reason why they are still on steem. But i will not judge nobody. I am planning to use hive in the future if there will be a dapp that fit my like. Until that i prefer to buy more appics token for my steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62759.93
ETH 3112.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87