I am salty...what's with the @appics hype ?

in #appics5 years ago (edited)

Disclaimer : this take is based on what information has flown my way and there maybe additional info out there , if more relevant info is discovered , obviously it will be taken into account.

So here is the deal , for the longest time I have heard such hype about @appics , that's the next big deal and what not !!
Do I want @appics to be a big deal ? ofcourse I do !!

What I am asking myself is what is this hype based on ? is it just steem internal kool aid we are serving each other?

Product idea : I mean the idea is an Instagram clone/competitor , so the product idea isn't necessarily novel , like lets say for example @actifit or @steempress .
Well if it's not novel , it must have some kick ass features or a network of people using it ? Nopes , it isn't fully released yet , so I can't imagine the hype is based on the product market fit.

Capital investment : maybe they have venture funding to launch @appics and that would be a new thing to happen for STEEM dapps , I don't know of any venture funding they have , at-least based on the information on the website.

At this point I have seen the @appics hype building up since an year ( SMTesque) and would sincerely like to learn what is that based on?

By the way , it doesn't have to be brand new idea if we see it implemented in a nice way , like @dtube or @musing , those aren't new ideas but I AM HYPED about these since they have a product out and are iterating continuously.

Sort:  

Lol! You and I in the same boat brother.

Starting to think "if they keep leaving me out they might as well leave me out forever" 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61209.23
ETH 2940.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73