Alright guys, didn't really introduce myself the moment I started using Appics.. ...

in #appics5 years ago

... In fact haven't given much attention to it. As I have such a busy schedule. But it's time to make Appics apart of that.

You can call me Jay, I first started using steemit and blogged a lot about motivation, meditation, lifeskills etc. However my life has drastically changed since I became a Secondary Teacher. The time I wake up till the moment I get some sleep, it is all school related.

I have a duty to ensure I provide the best possible education for our entrepreneurs of the future. Those that will stir our countries in the right direction and that gives me a sense of pride, passion and motivation to work harder. As you can see my eyes are all bagged up, I hardly get any rest, the life of a teacher is very difficult I'm only getting used to it myself.

But it's the outcome that keeps me going, when I find the gems, improve those capable or help slow learners to excel it's an achievement. I'll be posting a lot more from here on out, let's see where this journey takes me.

As you all may well know knife crime is on a rise, especially within our youth, so that's a major focal point for me, I want to ensure this problem is fixed and rewiring the mind starts with us teachers at schools. Who have that opportunity to get up close and really speak with the youth. I might start travelling and speaking about this matter in more depth in the future, but it's certainly high priority.

Anyways that's enough for now, hope you're all well. 😁

af420e62a008560eb566a38d0ad19a2a

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Hello Jay, you are awesome. I was an English teacher in Vietnam for 5 years. I liked it. Yeah, we do,a s teachers, rewire the brains of students for better and for worse.

Hi jay, I use appics too, i love the quick way i can post when i dont have the time to blog good luck here
Gr. Britt

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Welcome to Steemit jawaida. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Steem Monsters! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Hello and welcome to Steemit,
wish you much fun and success 💝
You already heard about Partiko?
A beautiful Steem app and very easy to use for posting with many features.
You also can earn Partiko points additional to Steem.
Sign up and you will receive 3000 points.
Feel free to use my link:

https://partiko.app/referral/zanoni

Have a wonderful day
Tom

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @jawaida

You have written such a nice post. I am Partiko partner and I would like to invite you to use Partiko app as it makes the Steemit incredibly easy to use.

You will earn Partiko point for each and these points can be exchanged to upvote your post.

-3000 free Partiko Points for downloading the app (welcome points)

  • 1000 Points every day.

We need to work together in this platform to grow and help the community and I am trying to help people over here. Please reach out to me by comments or through CHAT in partiko app. you can chat with me anytime and I will be more than happy to help you.

Partiko app download

Wishing you the best.
Best Regards
@alokkumar121

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @jawaida

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of 20 users. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get more 15SP delegate + 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71