The Writing Life — A room with a view, a writing device, and a source of heat. What ...

in #appics5 years ago (edited)

... more does one need? Last night I had a fiction deadline, but it was such a lovely evening! It seemed a crime to sit inside. So I took my laptop out onto the deck. Because the evening was chilly, my husband set up the heat lamp for me. And there I wrote for hours, as night fell and the frogs sang in the creek and the words flowed like a river.

79aba43e2e6524a1ed7f25a6cb520948

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Sort:  

Feels like a heaven for writers! Would definitely want to write things in a place like that if possible :)

We sometimes have to create our own little havens, where light comes in, and we are at peace with ourselves, and the noise of life simmers down to background sound.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great to write and the words are flowing in. The thought of thinking too hard of what next to write can be a daunting task. Congrats.

Thank you, @ketcom! Yes, it really is so nice when the words flow!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sounds ideallyic. Did the frogs make it into your story:)

Not this time, but I do love to add frogs to my stories! 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

wonderful! I'm looking forward to reading it :)

I’m looking forward to your feedback! It’s so great to be on this writing journey with you, @nobyeni!

Posted using Partiko iOS


We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and/or resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Posted using Partiko Android

❤️💋❤️💋

Posted using Partiko iOS

Isn't it amazing how clear your mind becomes when you sit outdoors? I love writing outside, the words just seem to flow much better :) Love the heater! Beautiful surroundings @jayna!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64