The Old Dog Decides To: Count My Blessings And Not My Problems Part Three!

in #appics4 years ago (edited)

As you may know despite the crisis I’m still going outside to hike in the area around my house. I’m trying to be more observant and appreciative of the flowers and plants that I see out in nature.

I had been using an App on my phone called PlantNet to identify them and learn ore about them. Another Appics user recommended that I try the App Picture This and the results have been excellent.

I’ve been able to identify the plant on in this photo as a Common Lungwart which is a species of Pulmonaria and is also known as Jerusalem Sage or Mary’s Tears. Even these leaves are beautiful!

It has been used since the Middle ages to treat coughs and lung diseases.

Until next time,

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

b9cb127979cb967bb96c4cfa355f83e3

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Hey @kus-knee, this post been upvoted with my voting power, individually calculated here for your account.

Appreciated.

Hmm, the leaves are also indicated some herbal sign which i have learned through my teachers.

I hope it can treat the Coronavirus too since the plant is great for coughs and lung diseases.

Hello kus-knee!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

I am going to check those apps out. I am the worst of remember flower or plant names!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74