The Old Dog Decides To: Count My Blessings And Not My Problems Part Seven! Of course ...

in #appics4 years ago

... I’m still at it. This time I saw these flowers in my own lawn! Beautiful

The App on my phone described it as: “sometimes qualified as common daisy, lawn daisy or English daisy. Historically, it has also been commonly known as bruisewort and occasionally woundwort”

The young leaves can be used in salads. Flower buds and petals can be eaten raw in sandwiches, soups and salads. It is also used as a tea and as a vitamin supplement.

Bellis perennis is still used in homeopathy for wounds and after certain surgical procedures.
You can’t appreciate if you don’t look!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)
Let’s Succeed Together!

732fb0e3e6cd15f8b7edcb10b36331b0

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Wow, this flower is edible! Then its very beneficial for health.

Yes indeed!

Beautiful flowers.... hey I am really enjoying the simplicity of Appics... it’s kind of like Instagram. I think I will post from here. Great app.

Yes it is cool. They got caught in the crossfire with all of the changes on Steem and I think that this has delayed moving out of beta.

Will they move to Hive ?

What is silly-Einstein ? I see everyone sending their Steem to silly-Einstein ???

@kus-knee its been a while, ive been off steemit for somtime, its good to be back.

Glad to see you back. Have you gone to hive.io ? You were share dropped coins and they are valuable.

You can even make a daisy crown with them.

excellent photography! thanks for sharing

Lots of fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75