The Old Dog Decides To: Count My Blessings And Not My Problems Part 8!

in #appics4 years ago (edited)

My focus on appreciative walks took a turn last night. We saw some Urtica Incisa also known as stinging nettles and my wife remembered that it could be used in a tasty risotto.

Although it can give you a nasty sting once cooked it has a flavour similar to spinach mixed with cucumber and is rich in vitamins A and C, iron, potassium, manganese, and calcium.

@lellabird60 prepared the stinging nettle risotto last night and we enjoyed them with some local barbecued sausage. It was fabulous!

Remember, during this time of crisis look around and enjoy what you have.

You can’t appreciate if you don’t look!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Let’s Succeed Together!

9341c54aa7c0d7e66b303d7b87dae089

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Hey @kus-knee, this post been upvoted with my voting power, individually calculated here for your account.

Appreciated!

Looking good dish and healthy benefits!

Yes it was!

Looks so yummy

It really was. An exciting experiment!

Yum Yum Yum!!!

Thanks for the visit!

Oh that looks really delicious.

Yes and it was the first time that I have eaten something like that!

it is very testy! I like it

Looks really good!!!!! :-D

Thanks and once again great to see you here and on Hive!

For me too !!!! ;-))))

We all have many good things to be grateful for. I know I could make a long list.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75