Today, I met a lady from the western part of Africa and decided to take a picture ...

in #appics4 years ago

... of her.

Before I took the picture, we talked a little about where she was born.

She was a bit free spirited so we talked in details and it was a nice conversation.

One thing that struck me as we conversed was how proud she was, talking about where she came from.

She mentioned that she knew African women are sometimes not treated with subtleness but that she was proud to not just be an African woman, but to be called an African.

Although I was able to comprehend, but the burning cheer and fulfilment she felt when I called her a beautiful African woman before I took the picture, was priceless.

2bd1f7dd9846035d45e3483bd2fba592

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75