My today's find: Aegis Authenticator. And I can not be more happy with this catch. ...

in #appics4 years ago

... I always felt not comfortable with Google's 2FA. And had some issues with AUTHY.
Somehow today I found this alternative ( seems been released not very long ago, less than a year).
It does everything perfect, looks great in DARK mode, and allows local backups. I'm to paranoid to trust cloud storage for my sensitive items.
AEGIS seem to solve all my issues in this 2FA task.
You can get more info here:
https://getaegis.app/

474a7265b6ff5927c7ed0e7a6425142e

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

And I forgot it's probably the main advantage - this App is OPEN SOURCE !!!

Read another detailed review here:

Thanks for the recommendation. Google auth. is really a pain in the ass sometimes. When switching phones you have to set it up from scratch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73