Crossed paths with this beautiful butterfly this evening as I was dumping loads of ...

in #appics5 years ago

... wood chips in the food forest. Ditched the wheelbarrow to see if I could capture her beauty and she just hung out letting me take a few shots. Didn’t fly away. I enjoyed her for a few moments and then off she went on her journey and I went on with my work! I love these rare and special moments in the garden! Priceless! Super excited about the new appics announcement regarding tokens soon and merging appics with EOS and Steem! HUGE growth coming for this DAPP!!! loving this community and the whole steem blockchain! Thanks for tuning in....we appreciate ALL of you! -Jake and the Raw Utah family

be47cb08ad98a7c267e5a5cdda36f8b7

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

What a beauty! Looks like an Eastern Tiger Swallowtail.
Love reading ur posts and...
keep those chips a comin, brother!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, beautiful shot @rawutah! Is this through a special lens? Or were you actually able to get that close without it flying away? If the latter, that is really amazing!

"I love these rare and special moments in the garden! Priceless! "

Yes, absolutely! The simple things. All around us ... I was out in the dirt today myself, working on our steadily expanding vision for what we might try to do with our little "postage stamp" part of the good earth. (Wood chipper / shredder and composter already here. Worm farm on the way ... I'll probably have more to say in a post, at some point. You will be featured ...😉 )

As I was working, a rain storm blew up. For almost 30 minutes, the wind steadily grew, the clouds darkened, and it began to thunder. But, no rain. So ... I just stayed out in it and had a wonderful few minutes of tranquility looking up into the sky, watching the leaves blowing in the trees all around us and ... Just enjoying the moment.

Suddenly, it went from no rain, to nearly a "sheet of water" ... In the span of about 15 - 20 seconds. That is not normal, as I figured like usual, once it started to rain, it would be light, then build up slowly, giving me time to get my tools put away in the shed, the awning down, etc. Nope, got drenched!

I loved it though, as for a few brief moments the "little boy" in us all almost got out and I was just going to stay out in the rain for awhile. But ... I didn't do it ... 😏

Thanks for your efforts to capture and share these special moments. I'll have to make the time somewhere to learn more about Appics. Seems like I heard somewhere they might "take off" from the Steem blockchain, like too many apps have in the past. The most recent being the significant losses incurred by those choosing to mess around with "Magic Dice" ...

Until "next time" @rawutah, all the best to you and yours!

my gosh....i feel humbled and special...to receive such words from you! thank you!!!!! you write ..with such articulate expression my friend. it's very felt! i am deeply honored. i feel like i could see you in my mind's eye....in your backyard....enjoying that special moment....as the rain hit. hehe...i feel ya on the little boy in all of us....feeling that wonder and playfulness. may we all stay young in these moments....and FEEL...the joys...of the creator! :)) these moments are heaven on earth to me. THANK YOU...for sharing this with me. i can't wait to see what you do next...and what you post...about what you're up to. you are very inspiring to me!!!!

as far as EOS...and @appics....yes, check them out more. i had heard they might leave too...because of steemit dragging their feet on SMTS. BUT...they have teamed up with @aggroed and @yabapmatt to offer their token via https://steem-engine.com !!! here's the post:

https://steempeak.com/appics/@appics/announcement-appics-dual-blockchain-solution

i love that they are creating highways...between the blockchains. i play and use the steemmonsters DAPP and they have done the same there. they created the DAPP for both TRON and STEEM. i am playing with people from tron now...and trading, buying and selling with them. super excited to see how this all plays out. we shall all see. ;)

until next time my friend......so much love and gratitude for ya :)

Back "in here" briefly this morning @rawutah ...

"THANK YOU...for sharing this with me. i can't wait to see what you do next...and what you post...about what you're up to. you are very inspiring to me!!!!"

... just you being you and me being me, it has been very beneficial to "meet" as we have.

On what's next, in my little "pea brain," I like to focus on key words. And the key word linked to all of what is slowly unfolding for us now is legacy. What I wouldn't give to have had the opportunity to introduce my father to all of this and then have lived (while near him on the farm at the base of the Uintah Mtns.) to experience it with him. I know he would have responded quickly, passionately, and decisively!

Well ... That will never be. So ... Later in life now, I face the same opportunity, but with the next generation. My grown children. At least those who would find interest and value in it. One in particular is on the heart of me and my beloved. To take steps toward living this way, in a partnership of some sort ... So, they can "carry on" once we are no longer able, is the general idea.

Time will tell. Until "next time" @rawutah, just keep being you (shouldn't be too tough, right? 😉) I'll keep being me (kind of "stuck," so might as well just "go with it" ... 😉) and we'll find out together what the future holds. 👍

ps-- no special equipment for the image of the butterfly. just my iphone. it really was special...she just hung there for me...to capture her beauty...and didn't seem scared as i got up real close! :) my friend @thepollengardens is using macro photography equipment..and capturing the micro world. soooo well! worth a look when you have time. :)

Mmm..

That's the most beautiful news from Appics as beautiful as the photography you offer us. Thank you for all.

Aloha, my brother. 👌

awwww thanks sis!!!! deepest aloha! :) yes, it really is wonderful news for the whole blockchain community and our beloved steem! :)

Hello sir @rawutah, you are very lucky to be able to photograph a butterfly that is perched on a flower. I myself when I want to take a butterfly photo is very difficult. because he often flew when someone approached him. and the photos you display are very beautiful. and hope your days are always as beautiful as the photos you show.

Posted using Partiko Android

Steem leading the way in being interoperable is a breakthrough that I cannot believe is not bringing more attention! Value will ultimately be realized when things start to move fast.

Posted using Partiko iOS

it sure is leading the way bro!!!! i have a tron wallet now....and used it for the splinterlands promo. set it all up.....just for that! now...i feel like i have a highway...off this island of steem...to the island of tron. same will be happening soon with EOS and appics eh? ;) loving this super undervalued blockchain island of STEEM!

Hello Jake, how are u doing?.Wow ... a very beautiful butterfly. You are lucky to be able to photograph this rare moment, Jake. the yellow and black on its wings are a very beautiful blend of colors. Have a nice day, my friend.

hello my friend! we are well..and hope you are too! :) yes the colors are so beautiful to me too. made me stop in my tracks. :) thank you..and have a nice day as well.

Very cool

thanks my friend! ....and if anyone reading this...wants to see some ammmmazong macro photography....i hope they find their way to you work!!!!!!!! best out there in my opinion! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75